1547 Data Center Fund III Investor Base Nearly Doubles to 36

1547 Data Center Fund III reported 36 investors in its July 30 annual filing, up from 19 a year earlier. The fund had disclosed $218.2 million sold against a $300 million offering in 2025.

· Reviewed by michael· SEC filings (CIK 0002028057)
Headline card for 1547 Data Center Fund III Investor Base Nearly Doubles to 36

Key facts

13
  1. 1547 Data Center Fund III reported 36 investors in its July 30, 2026 Form D/A.
  2. The July 31, 2025 amendment reported 19 investors, making the year-over-year increase 17 investors or approximately 89.5%.
  3. The initial Form D was filed August 1, 2024, before the first sale occurred.
  4. The 2025 amendment identifies August 2, 2024 as the date of first sale.
  5. The July 2025 filing reported $218,163,266 sold against a $300 million offering, equal to approximately 72.7% of the stated offering amount.
  6. The 2025 filing listed Park Madison Partners, LLC in the sales-compensation section and reported an estimated $400,000 in finders' fees.
  7. The Form D filings name 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC as the fund's general partner.
  8. Corey Welp and James Todd Raymond are identified as managing members of the general partner.
  9. The offering relies on Rule 506(b).
  10. The original filing checked both Sections 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7), while the 2025 amendment checked only Section 3(c)(7); the filing sequence does not explain the change.
  11. Harrison Street described 1547 as managing more than 1.25 million square feet of data-center space in April 2026.
  12. Public sponsor announcements do not establish which specific assets are held by Fund III.
  13. Form D does not disclose current NAV, portfolio holdings, fund performance or investor identities.

The investor base at 1547 Data Center Fund III nearly doubled over the past year, giving private-market observers a new measure of participation in one of the data-center sector's less transparent institutional vehicles.

The Delaware limited partnership reported 36 investors in a Form D/A filed July 30, 2026, compared with 19 investors in its July 31, 2025 annual amendment. The increase of 17 investors represents an 89.5% rise in the issuer-reported headcount.

The filing does not identify the new investors, disclose individual commitment sizes or explain whether the increase reflects new subscriptions, administrative corrections, transfers or a change in how investors were counted.

What changed — and why it matters

1. The reported investor base increased from 19 to 36 in one year. For a private data-center fund with limited public reporting, investor count is one of the few observable measures of how broadly the vehicle is held.

2. The fund had already reached substantial scale before the latest amendment. Its July 2025 filing reported $218,163,266 sold against a $300 million offering, equal to approximately 72.7% of the stated offering amount.

3. The sponsor continued expanding its operating platform during the same period. 1547 and Harrison Street announced acquisitions and capacity expansions across multiple North American markets, although the public record does not establish which announced assets, if any, are held by Fund III.

A broader limited-partner base in the fund's second year

1547 Data Center Fund III filed its initial Form D on August 1, 2024, before its first sale had occurred. The following year's amendment identified August 2, 2024 as the date of first sale and reported 19 investors.

The July 30, 2026 amendment raises that count to 36. Because the filings are annual snapshots rather than a subscription ledger, they do not show when the additional investors entered or whether all 17 represent new economic relationships.

The increase nevertheless indicates that the fund is no longer concentrated among the same small group reported after its first year. What remains unknown is how capital is distributed among the 36 investors: Form D does not disclose whether commitments are relatively even or concentrated among a few large institutions.

The fund had reported $218.2 million sold by July 2025

The prior annual amendment reported $218,163,266 in cumulative securities sold against a $300 million total offering amount, leaving approximately $81.84 million listed as remaining to be sold at that filing date.

That filing also named Park Madison Partners, LLC in the sales-compensation section and reported an estimated $400,000 in finders' fees. It did not state a minimum investment accepted from an outside investor.

Those figures establish the scale the vehicle had reached by July 2025, but they are not a current NAV, asset value or measure of invested capital. Form D amount sold is an issuer-reported cumulative offering figure and does not show portfolio appreciation, capital deployment, distributions or subsequent redemptions.

The increase in investor count should therefore not be converted into an implied dollar raise. Without a reconciliation of the latest Item 13 offering figures and the underlying subscription records, the headcount change does not establish how much additional capital was raised during the year.

1547 expanded its data-center platform during the fundraising period

Fifteenfortyseven Critical Systems Realty, known commercially as 1547, develops, owns and operates interconnected data centers and carrier hotels. In April 2026, Harrison Street described 1547 as managing more than 1.25 million square feet of data-center space across North America.

The sponsor's current operating footprint includes facilities in Chicago, Cheyenne, Honolulu, Kapolei, McAllen, Milwaukee, Orangeburg, Portland and South Bend.

At the Orangeburg, New York data center, 1547 and Harrison Street announced in April 2026 that the facility had reached full occupancy after approximately 14 megawatts of incremental capacity were added. The partners also disclosed a further 12-megawatt utility feed under development and longer-term plans for an additional 230,000-square-foot building.

Other sponsor announcements during Fund III's life included Harrison Street-backed acquisitions in South Bend and Hawaii and the acquisition of DRFortress in Honolulu. These announcements demonstrate activity across the sponsor's wider platform, but neither Form D nor the public operating announcements establish that the assets are owned by 1547 Data Center Fund III.

The public filing sequence leaves the fund structure only partly visible

The fund is a Delaware limited partnership with a Dallas business address. Its Form D filings name 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC as the general partner and identify Corey Welp and James Todd Raymond as managing members of that general partner.

The offering relies on Regulation D Rule 506(b), which prohibits general solicitation. The original 2024 notice checked both Investment Company Act Sections 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7), while the July 2025 amendment checked only Section 3(c)(7). The July 2026 amendment again reports both exclusions in the supplied filing data.

That filing history should not be interpreted as proof that the fund operates separate accredited-investor and qualified-purchaser classes. Sections 3(c)(1) and 3(c)(7) are exclusions from Investment Company Act registration, not simple labels for two distribution channels, and the Form D filings do not explain why the selected exclusions changed between amendments.

Likewise, the Form D general-partner disclosure should not be replaced with a separate adviser-database name. The issuer's primary SEC notice identifies 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC as its general partner.

What remains private

The public filings do not disclose the fund's current portfolio, property-level ownership interests, acquisition costs, leverage, current NAV, investment performance, distributions, management-fee rate or carried-interest percentage.

They do not identify the 36 investors or show whether the investor base includes pensions, endowments, family offices, wealth-management clients, feeder vehicles or affiliated entities.

The annual amendment does not by itself establish that the offering remains actively marketed. Form D amendments can reflect required annual updating, new sales, corrections or changes to previously reported information.

The filings also do not connect Fund III to any specific acquisition or development announced by 1547 or Harrison Street. Sponsor-level operating activity is relevant context, but it is not a substitute for fund-level portfolio disclosure.

Filing limitations

Form D is a notice of an exempt securities offering, not an audited financial statement, investor register or portfolio report. The SEC states that it has not necessarily reviewed the information and has not determined whether it is accurate or complete.

Investor counts and amounts sold are cumulative issuer-reported fields. AltStreet reports the filing sequence as submitted and does not infer fund performance, current AUM, asset ownership or subscription timing from the investor-count change.

Nothing in this article constitutes investment advice or a recommendation regarding 1547 Data Center Fund III, its sponsor or any data-center investment.

See the opportunity. Understand the risk.

Get the latest on 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.

Follow the latest on 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P., discover new deals, and keep an eye on the risks. Get market news, platform updates, and independent research that helps you see beyond the pitch, delivered to your inbox.

New dealsMarket newsPlatform updates

Make your next move an informed one

Get the latest on 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. and the wider alternative markets. Join free.

Independent intelligence from AltStreet. No hype. No sponsor spin.

Sources

  1. 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. Form D/A — July 30, 2026 — SEC EDGAR
  2. 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. Form D/A — July 31, 2025 — SEC EDGAR
  3. 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. Initial Form D — August 1, 2024 — SEC EDGAR
  4. Harrison Street and 1547 Achieve Full Occupancy at Orangeburg Data Center — Harrison Street Asset Management
  5. 1547 Critical Systems Realty Data Center Portfolio — 1547 Critical Systems Realty
  6. 1547 Critical Systems Realty News and Project Announcements — 1547 Critical Systems Realty

This article was produced by AltStreet's filing-monitoring systems and reviewed by a human editor before publication. Figures sourced from SEC EDGAR filings are cited by accession number; platform-reported figures are unaudited. See our editorial policy and verification policy. Nothing here is investment advice.

Questions about this article, corrections, or additional information — including from the entities covered: [email protected]. Substantive responses from covered entities are added to articles per our editorial policy.

Related: 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. — EDGAR profile · Comparison terminal