SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalLarge raiseForm D/A · 2026-07-309 events: 2 large raise, 2 sold increased, 2 investors increasedLast filing 2026-07-30

Raised

$218M

Investors

36

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $218.2M from 19 investors under Regulation D Rule 506(b) and 3(c) exemptions. The fund is managed by 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC with executive officers Corey Welp and James Raymond. This is an amended filing; minimum investment was not disclosed on the Form D.

This offering falls within the ai_infrastructure category as a pooled investment fund focused on data center assets. The 506(b) exemption limits general solicitation, and the 19-investor count at $218.2M raised indicates an average commitment of approximately $11.5M, consistent with institutional-grade data center infrastructure vehicles. The fund structure aligns with typical third-generation data center fund vehicles targeting capital deployment into physical infrastructure supporting AI and cloud computing workloads.

Data Flags

total_amount_soldVery recent fund with substantial capital already closed: $218.2M across only 19 investors represents an average commitment of ~$11.5M per investor, indicating a highly institutional investor base
generalAmendment filing for a Fund III vehicle with no related entities visible in EDGAR, suggesting prior funds (I and II) may have been raised outside Form D reporting requirements or pre-date current filing practices

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002028057
Entity Name1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address8333 Douglas Avenue, Suite 1650, Dallas, TX 75225
Phone(214) 256-4998
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJuly 30, 2026
Accession Number0001123292-26-001020
Total Offering Amount$450,000,000
Total Amount Sold$218,163,266
Amount Remaining$149,000,000
Total Investors36
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)TX
Amendment Count2 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. and its filings.

All AltStreet news

Capital Raise Timeline

3 Form D filings from Aug 1, 2024 to Jul 30, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

9

latest Jul 30, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

7 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Jul 30, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • The dated record: 13 facts with source, effective date and capture date, viewable as AltStreet knew them on any past day
  • 9 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-07-30, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Jul 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jul 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jul 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jul 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jul 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC

Promoter · DALLAS, TX

Corey Welp

Executive Officer · DALLAS, TX

James Raymond

Executive Officer · DALLAS, TX

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Park Madison Partners, LLCCRD 000140016 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states

Questions About 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.?

1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on July 30, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P..

Is 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on July 30, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $218,163,266 sold to 36 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. raised?

1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. reported $218,163,266 sold from 36 investors of a $450,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed July 30, 2026.

Who can invest in 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names Park Madison Partners, LLC (CRD 000140016), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states.

Who is behind 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: 1547 Data Center Fund III GP, LLC, promoter (General Partner of the Issuer); Corey Welp, executive officer (Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer); James Todd Raymond, executive officer (Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 8333 Douglas Avenue, Suite 1650, Dallas, TX 75225. Its phone number of record is 214-256-4998. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is 1547 Data Center Fund III, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.