SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2025-12-224 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 large raiseLast filing 2025-12-22

Raised

$633M

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $632.5 million under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1). This amended filing does not disclose investor count, minimum investment, or first sale date. The fund operates within the ai_infrastructure asset category, focusing on data center real estate investments.

This is a large-scale institutional data center real estate fund targeting AI infrastructure, consistent with the substantial capital commitments typical of physical infrastructure plays in the AI ecosystem. The 506(b) exemption pattern suggests a focus on sophisticated investors with pre-existing relationships, standard for institutional real estate pooled vehicles in this capital-intensive segment.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateAmendment filing with $632.5M raised but no first sale date disclosed; expected pattern for large institutional fund amendments
related_personsSix executive officers listed, higher than typical for most funds; may indicate co-GP structure or expanded management team for large infrastructure vehicle

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001949099
Entity NameDIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address9830 Colonnade Boulevard, Suite 600, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone(210) 974-6292
Former NamesDIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS-B LP (until October 3, 2022)
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer) and Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only) (both boxes checked on the filing)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateDecember 22, 2025
Accession Number0001949099-25-000003
Total Offering Amount$1,500,000,000
Total Amount Sold$632,500,000
Amount Remaining$867,500,000
Amount Sold NoteCombined figure across related vehicles: Total amount sold includes cumulative amounts across the Issuer, parallel and feeder funds, including the general partner commitment.
Total Investors0 (no sales yet)
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0 (to JONES LANG LASALLE SECURITIES, LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)TX
Amendment Count2 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

4 Form D filings from Oct 3, 2022 to Dec 22, 2025, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

4

latest Dec 22, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 1

2 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

2

raising, pre_sale

Latest event First sale · Dec 22, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND family: 2 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 4 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-12-22, and alerts on the next one
  • 2 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Dec 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Dec 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

RACHEL DONNELLY

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

MICKEY MIRABAL

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

LEONARD O'DONNELL

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

MICHAEL BOYD

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

BAHRAM MOTAMEDIAN

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

CARRINGTON BROWN

Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

JONES LANG LASALLE SECURITIES, LLCCRD 120738 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · CHICAGO, IL · Soliciting in all states

Questions About DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP?

DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on December 22, 2025 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP.

Is DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP filed a Form D with the SEC on December 22, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $632,500,000 sold. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP raised?

DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP reported $632,500,000 sold of a $1,500,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed December 22, 2025. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.

Who can invest in DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing checks both Section 3(c)(1), which caps the fund at 100 beneficial owners, and Section 3(c)(7), which requires every investor to be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. A fund normally relies on one or the other. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names JONES LANG LASALLE SECURITIES, LLC (CRD 120738), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP?

The Form D lists 6 related persons: RACHEL DONNELLY, executive officer; MICKEY MIRABAL, executive officer (Executive Director Compliance and Senior Counsel); LEONARD J. O'DONNELL, executive officer (President and Chief Executive Officer); MICHAEL A. BOYD, executive officer (General Counsel); BAHRAM A. MOTAMEDIAN, executive officer (Senior Managing Director); CARRINGTON A. BROWN, executive officer (Senior Managing Director). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 9830 Colonnade Boulevard, Suite 600, San Antonio, TX 78230. Its phone number of record is (210) 974-6292. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is DIGITAL ECONOMY REAL ESTATE PARTNERS DATA CENTER FUND I-B LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.