SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2025-12-155 events: 2 sold increased, 2 investors increased, 1 large raiseLast filing 2025-12-15

Raised

$2.1B

Investors

156

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP is a Delaware limited partnership filing under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c), managed by Magnetar Financial LLC with executive officers Ross Laser, David Snyderman, and Hayley Stein. This amended filing reports $2.106 billion raised from 156 investors in a pooled investment fund focused on structured credit strategies. Minimum investment is not disclosed on the filing.

This structured credit fund operates at institutional scale with a large investor base and substantial capital concentration typical of alternative credit vehicles. The 506(b) exemption with Section 3(c) indicates a private fund structure targeting sophisticated and accredited investors without general solicitation, consistent with large alternative investment platforms in the credit space.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on an amendment filing reporting $2.1B in sales; typical for large institutional funds that file amendments as operational updates rather than initial offering announcements
average_investmentAverage investment of approximately $13.5M per investor ($2.106B / 156) suggests institutional investor base with significant capital commitments

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001438426
Entity NameMAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address1603 Orrington Avenue, 13th Floor, Evanston, IL
Phone(847) 905-4400
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateDecember 15, 2025
Accession Number0000905148-25-004336
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$2,106,582,985
Total Investors156
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)IL
Amendment Count17 amendments filed (18 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Dec 15, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

2 watch · 3 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Dec 15, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-12-15, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2025-12-15: 1 related person added and 1 removed against the filing of 2024-12-13; 4 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

n/a Magnetar Financial LLC

Executive Officer · Evanston, IL

Ross Laser

Executive Officer · Evanston, IL

David Snyderman

Executive Officer · Evanston, IL

Hayley Stein

Executive Officer · Evanston, IL

Questions About MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP?

MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on December 15, 2025 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP filed a Form D with the SEC on December 15, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $2,106,582,985 sold to 156 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP raised?

MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP reported $2,106,582,985 sold from 156 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed December 15, 2025.

Who can invest in MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Magnetar Financial LLC, executive officer (General Partner); Ross Laser, executive officer; David Snyderman, executive officer; Hayley Stein, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 1603 Orrington Avenue, 13th Floor, Evanston, IL. Its phone number of record is 847-905-4400. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 17 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is MAGNETAR STRUCTURED CREDIT FUND LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.