Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund Reaches $131.5M as Investor Count Rises to Six

The 3(c)(7) fund reported $10 million more in cumulative securities sold than a year earlier, while its investor count increased from two to six. The amendment was filed within minutes of two other Sycamore Tree fund updates.

· Reviewed by michael· SEC filings (CIK 0001935156)
Headline card for Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund Reaches $131.5M as Investor Count Rises to Six

Key facts

20
  1. Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund filed a Form D/A on July 23, 2026 under accession 0001935156-26-000001.
  2. The July 2026 filing reports cumulative amount sold of $131.5 million.
  3. The July 2025 amendment reported $121.5 million sold.
  4. Reported cumulative amount sold therefore increased by $10 million, or approximately 8.2%, between the July 2025 and July 2026 filing snapshots.
  5. Reported investor count increased from two to six.
  6. The original July 2022 Form D reported $100 million sold and one investor.
  7. Cumulative amount sold is therefore $31.5 million higher than in the original 2022 filing.
  8. The original filing reports July 8, 2022 as the date of first sale.
  9. The offering is indefinite.
  10. The offering relies on Rule 506(b).
  11. The fund relies on Investment Company Act Section 3(c)(7).
  12. The July 2025 amendment reported a $5 million minimum investment, with discretion for the general partner to accept lesser initial or additional investments.
  13. Sycamore Tree CLO Fund II filed a Form D/A on July 23, 2026 under accession 0002048235-26-000001.
  14. Sycamore Tree Opportunistic Credit Fund filed a Form D/A on July 23, 2026 under accession 0001837436-26-000001.
  15. The three Sycamore Tree amendments were accepted within approximately eight minutes of one another.
  16. The same-day filing cluster supports treating the filing dates as a coordinated sponsor-level reporting cycle but does not establish coordinated fundraising.
  17. Sycamore Tree closed its seventh new-issue CLO, STCP 2025-7, at $505 million in August 2025.
  18. Sycamore Tree launched a credit-secondaries investment platform in April 2026.
  19. The Form D does not disclose the High Grade CLO Debt Fund's portfolio holdings, ratings mix, NAV, leverage or performance.
  20. The $131.5 million amount sold is cumulative Form D offering activity, not current AUM or portfolio value.

Sycamore Tree Capital Partners' High Grade CLO Debt Fund reported $131.5 million in cumulative securities sold and six investors in a July 23 Form D/A, extending a private structured-credit offering that began in 2022.

The fund's July 2025 amendment reported $121.5 million sold and two investors. The latest filing therefore reflects a $10 million increase in cumulative amount sold, or approximately 8.2%, while the reported investor count increased by four.

The amendment was not filed in isolation. Sycamore Tree CLO Fund II and Sycamore Tree Opportunistic Credit Fund also filed Form D amendments on July 23 within minutes of the High Grade CLO Debt Fund submission, indicating a coordinated sponsor-level reporting window even though the economic changes reported by each vehicle must be assessed separately.

Form D does not provide subscription dates or an investor-level capital ledger, so the $10 million increase should not be described as a single July close or attributed to the four additional reported investors.

What changed

1. Cumulative amount sold increased from $121.5 million in the July 18, 2025 amendment to $131.5 million in the July 23, 2026 filing — an increase of $10 million, or approximately 8.2%.

2. Reported investor count increased from two to six over the same filing interval.

3. The amendment was part of a same-day Sycamore Tree filing cluster: CLO Fund II filed at approximately 4:31 p.m. Eastern, High Grade CLO Debt Fund at 4:36 p.m., and Opportunistic Credit Fund at 4:38 p.m. The timing supports treating the filing date as a coordinated reporting cycle rather than three unrelated regulatory events.

The fund has added $31.5M since its original 2022 filing

Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund filed its original Form D on July 19, 2022, reporting a July 8 first-sale date, $100 million of cumulative securities sold and one investor.

By July 2025, cumulative amount sold had reached $121.5 million and the reported investor count had increased to two.

The July 2026 amendment takes those figures to $131.5 million and six investors. Relative to the initial filing, reported cumulative sales are therefore $31.5 million higher, while the reported investor count has increased from one to six.

These figures describe cumulative Form D sales snapshots. They do not show capital returned to investors, portfolio gains or losses, current net assets, gross assets or the value of securities presently held by the fund.

The offering is reported as indefinite, so $131.5 million cannot be expressed as a percentage of a fixed fundraising target.

The investor count remains unusually concentrated

Although the investor count increased from two to six, the fund remains concentrated among a small number of reported investors relative to the amount of cumulative securities sold.

That does not permit an accurate calculation of average commitment size. Form D reports the current total number of investors and cumulative amount sold but does not disclose how much each investor contributed, whether existing investors made follow-on commitments or whether any interests were transferred.

The prior amendment reported a $5 million minimum investment accepted from an outside investor, while also stating that the general partner could accept initial or additional investments in lesser amounts at its discretion.

The combination of a high stated minimum, Section 3(c)(7) eligibility and a small investor roster is consistent with an institutionally oriented private fund, but the filings do not identify the investors or their type.

This is a 3(c)(7) fund offered under Rule 506(b)

The fund relies on Rule 506(b) for its Regulation D offering and Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act for its exclusion from investment-company registration.

Those provisions serve different purposes. Rule 506(b) governs the exempt securities offering, while Section 3(c)(7) generally requires the fund's outstanding securities to be owned by qualified purchasers.

The qualified-purchaser threshold is materially higher than ordinary accredited-investor eligibility. As a result, the fund should not be treated as a retail-accessible private-credit product simply because its offering appears in the public Form D database.

The original filing classified the securities as pooled investment fund interests and identified the issuer as an 'Other Investment Fund.' The Form D itself does not provide a portfolio schedule or identify the individual CLO securities held.

Three Sycamore Tree funds filed amendments within eight minutes

The July 23 timing is more coordinated than the original monitoring signal indicated.

Sycamore Tree CLO Fund II, L.P. filed a Form D/A at approximately 4:31 p.m. Eastern under accession 0002048235-26-000001. The High Grade CLO Debt Fund followed at approximately 4:36 p.m., and Sycamore Tree Opportunistic Credit Fund, LP filed at approximately 4:38 p.m. under accession 0001837436-26-000001.

All three are Dallas-based Sycamore Tree pooled investment funds and all three filings report indefinite offerings under Rule 506(b).

The compressed sequence is strong evidence that the filing dates belong to a coordinated compliance or annual-amendment process. It does not establish that the funds raised capital simultaneously, share investors or experienced the same economic changes.

For the High Grade CLO Debt Fund, the relevant economic comparison remains its own filing sequence: $121.5 million and two investors in July 2025 versus $131.5 million and six investors in July 2026.

The private fund is separate from Sycamore Tree's issued CLOs

Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund is a private limited partnership managed within Sycamore Tree's structured-credit business. It should not be confused with the bankruptcy-remote CLO issuers through which Sycamore Tree securitizes broadly syndicated loan portfolios.

Sycamore Tree launched its CLO platform in 2021. By March 2025, the firm said it had issued six CLOs and completed three resets representing approximately $2.8 billion of CLO assets under management.

In August 2025, Sycamore Tree closed its seventh new-issue CLO, STCP 2025-7, at $505 million after initially offering the transaction at $400 million. The firm said CLO Fund II participated in that transaction.

The High Grade CLO Debt Fund's Form D does not disclose whether it owns securities from any particular STCP CLO, what ratings its holdings carry or how the portfolio is allocated among senior and mezzanine CLO debt.

The word 'High Grade' in the fund's legal name therefore should not be treated as verification of the current portfolio's ratings composition.

Sycamore Tree is also expanding beyond its original CLO platform

The filing arrives during a broader expansion of Sycamore Tree's alternative-credit business.

In April 2026, the firm launched a dedicated credit-secondaries platform led by Robert O'Connor. Sycamore Tree describes its current capabilities as spanning senior loans, structured credit, opportunistic and multi-strategy credit, and credit secondaries.

That expansion provides manager-level context but is not directly connected to the High Grade CLO Debt Fund in the Form D. The filing does not indicate that the fund will invest in credit secondaries or that its mandate has changed.

The July amendment is therefore best read as an update to an existing structured-credit fund rather than evidence of a new Sycamore Tree strategy.

Why it matters

The filing adds another observable point to a private fund for which public financial information is otherwise limited. Cumulative securities sold have increased by $31.5 million since the original 2022 filing and by $10 million since July 2025.

The investor-count change is also notable because the fund moved from two reported investors to six while maintaining an institutional 3(c)(7) structure.

For allocators, however, fundraising data is only one component of diligence. Form D does not reveal current portfolio value, leverage, CLO tranche exposure, realized performance, credit losses, distributions or liquidity terms.

AltStreet previously included the $131.5 million filing in its July 24 weekly alternative-markets report. This standalone analysis adds the fund's multi-year filing history and the same-day Sycamore Tree filing-cluster context: https://altstreet.investments/news/weekly-markets-form-d-amendments-stablecoin-yields-july-24-2026

AltStreet tracks the broader private-credit market and related fund structures at https://altstreet.investments/categories/private-credit-rbf

What the filings do not show

The Form D/A does not identify the six investors or disclose how much capital each investor contributed.

It does not establish that $10 million was invested on or immediately before July 23. The change is measured between two cumulative filing snapshots approximately one year apart.

The increase from two to six investors does not establish that four new investors supplied the entire $10 million increase because existing investors may also have made additional commitments.

The filing does not disclose NAV, gross assets, investment performance, portfolio holdings, leverage, distributions or realized gains and losses.

The fund name does not establish the ratings distribution of its current CLO holdings.

The simultaneous filing of amendments by three Sycamore Tree vehicles supports a coordinated reporting-cycle interpretation but does not establish coordinated fundraising or investment activity.

The $131.5 million amount sold is a cumulative offering figure, not current AUM or current portfolio value.

Filing limitations

Form D is a notice filing for an exempt offering and does not constitute SEC approval of the issuer, the investment strategy, the securities sold or any valuation.

Amounts discussed here are issuer-reported cumulative offering figures. Differences between amendments are useful for tracking changes in reported capital formation but should not be treated as audited cash-flow statements.

Nothing in this article constitutes investment advice or a recommendation regarding Sycamore Tree Capital Partners, Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund or any CLO security.

See the opportunity. Understand the risk.

Get the latest on Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund, L.P.

Follow the latest on Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund, L.P., discover new deals, and keep an eye on the risks. Get market news, platform updates, and independent research that helps you see beyond the pitch, delivered to your inbox.

New dealsMarket newsPlatform updates

Make your next move an informed one

Get the latest on Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund, L.P. and the wider alternative markets. Join free.

Independent intelligence from AltStreet. No hype. No sponsor spin.

Sources

  1. Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund Form D/A — July 23, 2026 — SEC EDGAR
  2. Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund — EDGAR Filing History — SEC EDGAR
  3. Sycamore Tree High Grade CLO Debt Fund Form D — July 19, 2022 — SEC EDGAR
  4. Sycamore Tree CLO Fund II Form D/A — July 23, 2026 — SEC EDGAR
  5. Sycamore Tree Opportunistic Credit Fund Form D/A — July 23, 2026 — SEC EDGAR
  6. Sycamore Tree Capital Partners Closes Seventh CLO at $505 Million — Sycamore Tree Capital Partners
  7. Sycamore Tree Capital Partners Launches Credit Secondaries Investment Platform — Sycamore Tree Capital Partners
  8. Three Form D Amendments Lead Weekly Alt-Market Tape as Stablecoin Yield Median Rises to 4.08% — AltStreet Research