ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP
Raised
$1.2B
Investors
6
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Ares Private Equity Secondaries I Offshore LP is a Cayman Islands-domiciled pooled investment fund vehicle, filed as an amended Form D by executive officers Matthew Jill and Nathan Walton. The filing reports $1,150.5M raised from 6 investors under a combined 506(b)/3(c) exemption, with minimum investment and first sale date not disclosed on the filing.
This is a large institutional private equity secondaries vehicle, structured as an offshore feeder to route non-U.S. or tax-sensitive capital into a broader Ares secondaries strategy. The 506(b)/3(c) exemption pairing and undisclosed minimum are typical of large private fund filings, where investor terms are governed by subscription documents rather than the public Form D; the average check size implied by 6 investors and $1,150.5M raised is substantially larger than typical alternative investment offerings.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
AltStreet Coverage
Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering this entity's filings.
All AltStreet newsFund Family
Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.
Fund family
ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES2 vehicles · 1 generation · since 2025 · $1.15B sold across the family
This issuer is in Fund I
| Vehicle | Role | First filed | Status | Sold | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fund I · first filed 2025-05-19 · 2 vehicles · $1.15B sold · 6 investors | |||||
| ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LPthis issuer | offshore | 2025-05-19 | raising | $1.15Bcombined | 6 |
| ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I LP | 2025-05-19 | raising | $1.15Bcombinedshared | 14 | |
Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.
In the Terminal
Filing events
5
latest Sep 28, 2026
Critical / warning
1 / 0
2 watch · 2 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
raising
Latest event First sale · Sep 28, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-09-28, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
MATTHEW JILL
Executive Officer · NEW YORK, NY
NATHAN WALTON
Executive Officer · NAPLES, FL
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
ARES MANAGEMENT CAPITAL MARKETS LLCCRD 166219 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: None · LOS ANGELES, CA · Soliciting in all states
ARES MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Associated broker-dealer: None · LOS ANGELES, CA and outside the United States
Questions About ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP?
ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP is a Cayman Islands limited partnership organized in 2024 that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 28, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP filed a Form D with the SEC on September 28, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,150,479,935 sold to 6 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP raised?
ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP reported $1,150,479,935 sold from 6 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed September 28, 2026. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.
Who can invest in ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names ARES MANAGEMENT CAPITAL MARKETS LLC (CRD 166219), associated with None; ARES MANAGEMENT LIMITED, associated with None as recipients of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP?
The Form D lists 2 related persons: MATTHEW JILL, executive officer; NATHAN WALTON, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 65 Memorial Road, Suite 210, West Hartford, CT 06107. Its phone number of record is (860) 651-9760. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.
How long is the ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.
How large is ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I OFFSHORE LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
