StemBioSys Inc.
Raised
Pre-open
Investors
—
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
StemBioSys Inc. is a Delaware corporation that filed a Form D on 2020-12-30 to raise equity capital under the Rule 506(b) exemption. The filing does not disclose the amount sold, investor count, minimum investment, or first sale date, indicating the offering was pre-open or details were withheld at filing. No parent platform or related fund family was identified in available records.
This filing represents a direct equity raise by an operating company using the standard 506(b) private placement exemption, common for early-stage or growth-stage private companies rather than pooled investment vehicles. Key economics such as raise size and minimum investment are not disclosed on the filing, which is typical for smaller private issuers at this stage.
Data Flags
Critical Disclosures
What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.
Reporting terminated · Form C · last filing April 22, 2026
Form C-TR filed: reporting terminated
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
4
latest Apr 22, 2026
Critical / warning
0 / 0
1 watch · 3 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
5
lapsed, terminated, pre_sale
Latest event Terminated · Apr 22, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 4 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-04-22, and alerts on the next one
- 5 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2020-12-30: 1 related person added and 0 removed against the filing of 2020-01-09; 11 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.
Mark Horsey
Executive Officer · San Antonio, TX
Becky Cap
Director · San Antonio, TX
Robert Hutchens
Executive Officer, Director · San Antonio, TX
Robert Langer
Director · San Antonio, TX
John Feik
Director · San Antonio, TX
Ian Clements
Director · San Antonio, TX
Jean Cheever
Director · San Antonio, TX
Paul Castella
Director · San Antonio, TX
Catherine Burzik
Director · San Antonio, TX
Steven Davis
Director · San Antonio, TX
Xiao-Dong Chen
Director · San Antonio, TX
Questions About StemBioSys Inc.
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is StemBioSys Inc.?
StemBioSys Inc. is an issuer that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 22, 2026. The filing claims 506(b).
Is StemBioSys Inc. legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. StemBioSys Inc. filed a Form D with the SEC on April 22, 2026 claiming 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is StemBioSys Inc. registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that StemBioSys Inc. claimed 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has StemBioSys Inc. raised?
StemBioSys Inc. reported no amount sold as of the Form D filed April 22, 2026.
Who is selling StemBioSys Inc. and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.
Who is behind StemBioSys Inc.?
The Form D lists 11 related persons: Mark Horsey, executive officer; Becky Cap, director; Robert Hutchens, executive officer, director; Robert Langer, director; John W Feik, director; Ian W Clements, director; Jean W Cheever, director; Paul W Castella, director, and 3 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is StemBioSys Inc. located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 3463 Magic Drive, Suite 110, San Antonio, TX 78229. Its phone number of record is (210) 877-9323. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the StemBioSys Inc. offering open?
An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
