SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP

Single-Deal SPV2018 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)

Raised

$320K

Investors

21

Min Invest

$10,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP is a special purpose investment vehicle formed to hold an investment in Zoomcar, filed by OurCrowd under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1) exemptions. The fund raised $320K from 21 investors with a $10K minimum investment; first sale date was not disclosed on the filing.

This is a small-check, single-deal SPV structure typical of crowdfunding-style venture platforms, using the common 506(b)/3(c)(1) exemption pairing for pooled investment vehicles with many small investors rather than a few large institutional checks. The $10K minimum and $320K total raise place it at the lower end of alternative investment vehicle sizes, consistent with retail-accessible syndicate deals rather than traditional institutional funds.

Data Flags

State of IncorporationEntity is domiciled in the British Virgin Islands, an offshore jurisdiction, despite appearing to be a U.S.-accessible investment vehicle — indicates a cross-border fund structure.
First Sale DateFirst sale date is not disclosed on this filing, and total raise ($320K) is well under $100M, so the omission falls outside the typical allowance for large institutional funds.
ExemptionFiling claims both 506(b) and 3(c)(1) exemptions simultaneously, a common dual-exemption pattern for small pooled investment vehicles (securities exemption plus investment company exemption).

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001663862
Entity NameOurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationVirgin Islands, British
Year Organized2015
Issuer Address28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, L3 9108001
Phone972-2-636-9300
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJune 22, 2018
Accession Number0001465818-18-000039
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$320,100
Total Investors21
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$10,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeNo Revenues
State (Issuer Address)L3
Amendment Count4 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

4

closed, lapsed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the OurCrowd family: 475 vehicles across 41 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 4 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Jonathan Medved

Executive Officer, Director · Jerusalem, L3

Steven Blumgart

Executive Officer, Director · Jerusalem, L3

Jay Kalish

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Robert Citron

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Questions About OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP?

OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP is a Virgin Islands, British limited partnership organized in 2015 that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 22, 2018 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP filed a Form D with the SEC on June 22, 2018 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $320,100 sold to 21 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP raised?

OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP reported $320,100 sold from 21 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 22, 2018.

Who can invest in OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(1), it may have no more than 100 beneficial owners. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $10,000.

What is the minimum investment in OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP?

The Form D lists $10,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of June 22, 2018. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Jonathan Medved, executive officer, director (Mr. Medved is Managing Partner of the General Partner, OurCrowd International General Partner, LP); Steven Blumgart, executive officer, director (Mr. Blumgart is Managing Partner of the General Partner); Jay Kalish, executive officer (Mr. Kalish is Partner and General Counsel of the General Partner); Robert Citron, executive officer (Mr. Citron is CFO of the General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, L3 9108001. Its phone number of record is 972-2-636-9300. It is organized under the laws of Virgin Islands, British.

How long is the OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is OurCrowd (Investment in Zoomcar - II) LP?

The Form D reports a revenue range of No Revenues.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.