EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC

Single-Deal SPV2022 vintage506(b)

Raised

$900K

Investors

5

Min Invest

$50,000

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC is a Connecticut-based debt securities offering filed March 15, 2022, by Adam von Gootkin. The entity raised $900K from 5 investors under Rule 506(b) with a $50K minimum investment. No parent platform or related entities have been identified in the AltStreet database.

This debt offering sits in the lower middle tier of alternative investments with a $50K minimum, accessible to accredited investors under the private 506(b) exemption. The structure—debt securities in a spirits-focused vehicle—suggests asset-backed or revenue-participation financing rather than a traditional equity fund, which is uncommon but not unprecedented in niche consumer brand investments.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on a sub-$100M offering that has already closed capital ($900K raised)
securities_typeDebt securities used in what appears to be a spirits brand investment vehicle; atypical structure for consumer brand alternative investments
industry_groupIndustry group not specified despite clear spirits/beverage focus indicated in entity name

Critical Disclosures

What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.

Reporting lapsed · Form C · last filing April 28, 2022

No progress update or annual report 12+ months after the Form C An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.

Timeline
Each line is a fact as filed. The history behind it, the same event across other issuers, and an alert on the next one:Open in the terminal Watch this issuer

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001751044
Entity NameHighclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC
Exemption506(b)
Entity Type—
Jurisdiction of OrganizationConnecticut
Issuer Address6 Main Street Suite #121, Centerbrook, CT 06409
Phone(860) 539-8880
Industry / Fund Type—
Securities TypeDebt
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 15, 2022
Accession Number0001062993-22-007705
Total Offering Amount—
Total Amount Sold$900,000
Total Investors5
Minimum Investment$50,000
Offering Duration—
State (Issuer Address)CT
Amendment Count5 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

Highclere Castle Spirits Investments1 vehicle · 0 generations · since 2018 · $3.8M sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2022-03-15 · 1 vehicle · $900K sold · 5 investors
Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLCthis issuer2022-03-15closed$900K5

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

4

dark, closed, lapsed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 4 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2022-03-15: 0 related persons added and 5 removed against the filing of 2019-02-26; 1 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

Adam von Gootkin

Executive Officer · Essex, CT

Questions About Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC?

Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC is an issuer that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 28, 2022. The filing claims 506(b).

Is Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on April 28, 2022 claiming 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $900,000 sold to 5 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC claimed 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC raised?

Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC reported $900,000 sold from 5 investors as of the Form D filed April 28, 2022.

Who can invest in Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC?

The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $50,000.

What is the minimum investment in Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC?

The Form D lists $50,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of April 28, 2022. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Adam von Gootkin, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 6 Main Street Suite #121, Centerbrook, CT 06409. Its phone number of record is 860-539-8880. It is organized under the laws of Connecticut.

How long is the Highclere Castle Spirits Investments LLC offering open?

An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.