EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Kalshi Inc.

Platform / Operating Company2020 vintage506(b)
Latest signalLarge raiseForm D · 2026-08-259 events: 5 new form d filer, 4 large raiseLast filing 2026-08-25

Raised

$6M

Investors

188

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Kalshi Inc. is the Delaware parent of the CFTC-regulated prediction-market exchange KalshiEX LLC and its affiliated clearinghouse (Kalshi Klear), FCM (Kalshi Prime), and trading member (Kalshi Trading). Its EDGAR record comprises seven separate Rule 506(b) Form D filings (2020-2026) totaling $2.47 billion reported sold to 188 investor slots across distinct offerings, including $1.12 billion of a $1.5 billion offering reported August 25, 2026. These are venture-capital raises of corporate equity, not customer offerings: Kalshi sells no securities to platform users. The company publishes no financial statements; the Form D cover pages are its entire public capital record.

Filing-snapshot aggregation, manually verified against EDGAR 2026-08-30. total_amount_sold and total_investors sum across seven distinct Rule 506(b) offerings (separate new Form Ds, not amendments); investor counts may overlap across offerings.

Data Flags

firstSaleDateFirst sale date not disclosed on a $1.12B raise; standard for large institutional rounds but limits visibility into capital deployment timeline
industryGroupIndustry group not specified despite substantial capital raise; typical industry classification (fintech, technology platform, etc.) would aid comparative analysis
statesOfSolicitationStates of solicitation not specified on 506(b) offering with 71 investors across potentially multiple jurisdictions

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001806928
Entity NameKalshi Inc.
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeCorporation
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address416 West 13th Street Room 207, New York, NY 10014
Phone(617) 909-1097
Industry / Fund TypeOther Technology
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale DateMarch 19, 2020
Filing DateAugust 25, 2026
Accession Number0001231919-26-001066
Total Offering Amount$1,499,997,894
Total Amount Sold$6,094,999
Amount Remaining$379,987,772
Total Investors188
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment Count6 amendments filed (7 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering Kalshi and its filings.

All AltStreet news

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

Kalshi2 vehicles · 0 generations · since 2020 · $2.47B sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2026-07-16 · 2 vehicles · $1.12B sold · 71 investors
Kalshi Inc.this issuer2026-08-25raising$1.12B71
Kalshi SPV, LLCspv2026-07-16pre sale$00

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

9

latest Aug 25, 2026

Critical / warning

2 / 4

3 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

7

raising, closed

Latest event New filer · Aug 25, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 9 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-08-25, and alerts on the next one
  • 7 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Tarek Mansour

Executive Officer, Director · New York, NY

Luana Lopes Lara

Executive Officer, Director · New York, NY

Alfred Lin

Director · New York, NY

Michael Seibel

Director · New York, NY

Matt Huang

Director · New York, NY

Questions About Kalshi Inc.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Kalshi Inc.?

Kalshi Inc. is a Delaware corporation that filed a Form D with the SEC on August 25, 2026 in the Other Technology industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity. AltStreet links the issuer to Kalshi.

Is Kalshi Inc. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Kalshi Inc. filed a Form D with the SEC on August 25, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $6,094,999 sold to 71 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Kalshi, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Kalshi Inc. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Kalshi Inc. claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Kalshi Inc. raised?

Kalshi Inc. reported $6,094,999 sold from 71 investors of a $1,499,997,894 total offering as of the Form D filed August 25, 2026.

Who can invest in Kalshi Inc.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Kalshi Inc.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Kalshi Inc. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Kalshi Inc.?

The Form D lists 5 related persons: Tarek Mansour, executive officer, director; Luana Lopes Lara, executive officer, director; Alfred Lin, director; Michael Seibel, director; Matt Huang, director. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Kalshi Inc. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 416 West 13th Street Room 207, New York, NY 10014. Its phone number of record is 6179091097. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Kalshi Inc. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 6 amendments are on record for this CIK.

What is Kalshi Inc.'s revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.