ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.
Raised
$146M
Investors
52
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. is a Delaware pooled investment fund managed by Achieve Partners, filing an amended Form D on 2023-10-25. The fund has raised $145.7M from 52 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. Minimum investment amount was not disclosed on the filing.
This is an institutional-grade alternative investment fund utilizing the standard 506(b) private placement exemption paired with 3(c)(1) Investment Company Act relief, typical for private equity and buyout funds targeting accredited investors. The $145.7M raise across 52 investors suggests an average commitment of approximately $2.8M per investor, consistent with mid-market institutional fund structures.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
0
none on file
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
lapsed
Investor
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Adviser of Record (Form ADV)
CRD 299883 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund
Auditor named on Form ADV: Crowe LLP · PCAOB-registered per the adviser
From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
n/a Achieve Partners Edtech GP, LLC
Promoter · New York, NY
n/a Achieve Partners Fund Management, LP
Promoter · New York, NY
Ryan Craig
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Daniel Pianko
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Troy Williams
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
Tag Advisors Ltd.
Associated broker-dealer: Access Equity Management Ltd (CRD 281964) · London, X0 and outside the United States
Finalis Securities LLCCRD 305908 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: Big Path Capital LLC · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states
Questions About ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.?
ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on October 25, 2023 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.
Is ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on October 25, 2023 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $145,728,522 sold to 52 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. raised?
ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. reported $145,728,522 sold from 52 investors of a $200,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed October 25, 2023.
Who can invest in ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. and how are they paid?
The Form D names Tag Advisors Ltd., associated with Access Equity Management Ltd; Finalis Securities LLC (CRD 305908), associated with Big Path Capital LLC as recipients of sales compensation.
Who is behind ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.?
The Form D lists 5 related persons: Achieve Partners Edtech GP, LLC, promoter (General Partner); Achieve Partners Fund Management, LP, promoter (Fund Manager); Ryan Craig, executive officer (Managing Member of the General Partner); Daniel Pianko, executive officer (Managing Member of the General Partner); Troy Williams, executive officer (Principal of General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 104 West 40th St., Suite 1600, New York, NY 10018. Its phone number of record is 332-400-1140. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P. offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.
How large is ACHIEVE PARTNERS EDTECH BUYOUT FUND, L.P.?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
