SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.

Single-Deal SPV2025 vintage506(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2025-03-19Last filing 2025-03-19

Raised

$13K

Investors

2

Min Invest

$10,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. is a single-deal special purpose vehicle organized in the British Virgin Islands, filed by OurCrowd, that raised $13K from 2 investors under a Rule 506(c) exemption to fund an investment in a portfolio company referred to as 'Helio.' The stated minimum investment is $10K, though the total raised appears below what two investors at that minimum would imply, and the first sale date was not disclosed on the filing.

This is a small single-deal feeder SPV within the alternative investment category, using the increasingly common 506(c) general-solicitation exemption paired with a modest $10K minimum check size — a structure typical of OurCrowd's retail-accessible syndication model rather than traditional institutional private placements with $25K+ minimums.

Data Flags

Total Amount Sold / Minimum InvestmentTotal amount sold ($13K) is less than what two investors at the stated $10K minimum would produce ($20K), suggesting a data inconsistency or that the minimum was waived for at least one investor.
First Sale DateFirst sale date is not disclosed despite capital already having been raised ($13K), and the total raise is well under $100M, so the omission is not explained by typical large-fund filing conventions.
State of IncorporationEntity is domiciled in the British Virgin Islands, an offshore jurisdiction, while filing a U.S. Form D — consistent with OurCrowd's cross-border SPV structuring for international investors.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001971419
Entity NameOurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationVirgin Islands, British
Issuer Address28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001
Phone972-2-636-9300
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 19, 2025
Accession Number0001971419-25-000001
Total Offering Amount$500,000
Total Amount Sold$12,800
Amount Remaining$487,200
Total Investors2
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$10,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeNo Revenues
State (Issuer Address)L3
Amendment Count3 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Mar 19, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

2

lapsed

Latest event New filer · Mar 19, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the OurCrowd family: 475 vehicles across 41 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-03-19, and alerts on the next one
  • 2 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2025-03-19: 0 related persons added and 2 removed against the filing of 2023-07-05; 2 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

Jonathan Medved

Executive Officer, Director · Jerusalem, L3

Caleb Chill

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Questions About OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.?

OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. is a Virgin Islands, British limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 19, 2025 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on March 19, 2025 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $12,800 sold to 2 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. raised?

OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. reported $12,800 sold from 2 investors of a $500,000 total offering as of the Form D filed March 19, 2025.

Who can invest in OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $10,000.

What is the minimum investment in OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.?

The Form D lists $10,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of March 19, 2025. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Jonathan w Medved, executive officer, director; Caleb w Chill, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001. Its phone number of record is 972-2-636-9300. It is organized under the laws of Virgin Islands, British.

How long is the OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is OurCrowd (Investment in Helio) L.P.?

The Form D reports a revenue range of No Revenues.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.