Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP
Raised
$7.3B
Investors
98
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $7.29 billion from 98 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions, as disclosed in this amended Form D filing dated January 23, 2025. The fund is managed by Stonepeak Associates V LP and related GP entities, with executive officers Michael Dorrell, Adrienne Saunders, and Steve Mlynar. Minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.
Within the energy_transition category, this institutional-scale infrastructure fund follows the typical 506(b) private placement pattern for large institutional vehicles. The 98-investor count and multi-billion raise indicate a traditional limited partner base characteristic of flagship institutional infrastructure funds, rather than retail or high-net-worth offerings.
Data Flags
Critical Disclosures
What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.
Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing January 23, 2025
Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
Capital Raise Timeline
2 Form D filings from Dec 21, 2023 to Jan 23, 2025, the latest a D/A.
Fund Family
Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.
Fund family
Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund12 vehicles · 3 generations · since 2017 · $21.31B sold across the family · 2 pension performance reports
Held by NYC Employees (NYCERS) $333.4M across 2 generations (public pension disclosures)
This issuer is in Fund V · Fund IV has sold $14.00B to date across its vehicles
| Vehicle | Role | First filed | Status | Sold | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fund V · first filed 2023-12-21 · 3 vehicles · $7.29B sold · 98 investors | |||||
| Held by NYC Employees (NYCERS) $162.4M | |||||
| NYC Employees (NYCERS)net IRR n/mmultiple 0.93xDPI 0.00xon $162.4M committedas of 2025-12-31source ↗ | |||||
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LPthis issuer | 2023-12-21 | dark | $7.29Bcombined | 98 | |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V (Lux) SCSP | lux | 2023-12-21 | lapsed | $7.29Bcombinedshared | 44 |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V - C (Side Car) LP | c | 2024-10-22 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Fund IV · first filed 2020-05-07 · 4 vehicles · $14.00B sold · 373 investors | |||||
| Held by NYC Employees (NYCERS) $171.0M | |||||
| NYC Employees (NYCERS)net IRR n/mmultiple 1.32xDPI 0.15xon $171.0M committedas of 2025-12-31source ↗ | |||||
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund IV LP | 2020-05-07 | closed | $14.00B | 373 | |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund IV (Lux) SCSp | lux | 2020-05-07 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund IV - R (Side Car) LP | r | 2020-10-19 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund IV - U (Side Car) LP | u | 2020-10-23 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Fund III · first filed 2017-10-12 · 3 vehicles · $25.0M sold · 1 investors | |||||
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund III - S (Side Car) LP | s | 2017-12-04 | lapsed | $25.0M | 1 |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund III LP | 2017-10-12 | pre sale | $0 | 0 | |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund III - C LP | c | 2018-07-06 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Unnumbered · first filed 2021-06-22 · 2 vehicles | |||||
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund - W (Side Car) LP | w | 2021-06-22 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund - H (Side Car) LP | h | 2025-09-23 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.
In the Terminal
Filing events
4
latest Jan 23, 2025
Critical / warning
1 / 0
2 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
dark
Latest event First sale · Jan 23, 2025
SEC.govInvestor
- 4 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-01-23, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2025-01-23: 1 related person added and 1 removed against the filing of 2023-12-21; 8 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.
N/A Stonepeak Associates V LP
Promoter · New York, NY
N/A Stonepeak GP Investors V LP
Promoter · New York, NY
N/A Stonepeak GP Investors Holdings LP
Promoter · New York, NY
N/A Stonepeak GP Investors Upper Holdings LP
Promoter · New York, NY
N/A Stonepeak GP Investors Holdings Manager LLC
Promoter · New York, NY
Michael Dorrell
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Adrienne Saunders
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Steve Mlynar
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
Altis Financial Services Inc.
Associated broker-dealer: None · Road Town Tortola, D8 and outside the United States
XT Capital Partners, LLCCRD 118719 on BrokerCheck
Westport, CT · Soliciting in CA, CT, DE, FL, GA, IA, MA, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, RI, TX, VA
Fund Placement Israel Ltd.
Associated broker-dealer: None · Tel-Aviv, L3 and outside the United States
Trichotomy Consulting Pty Ltd
Associated broker-dealer: None · Victoria, C3 and outside the United States
CAIS Capital, LLCCRD 154512 on BrokerCheck
New York, NY · Soliciting in all states
MAR Advisors ehf
Associated broker-dealer: None · 105 Reykjavik, K6 and outside the United States
IRoise Partners
Associated broker-dealer: None · Paris, I0 and outside the United States
Questions About Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP?
Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on January 23, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP.
Is Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP filed a Form D with the SEC on January 23, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $7,286,605,900 sold to 98 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP raised?
Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP reported $7,286,605,900 sold from 98 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed January 23, 2025. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.
Who can invest in Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names Altis Financial Services Inc., associated with None; XT Capital Partners, LLC (CRD 118719); Fund Placement Israel Ltd., associated with None; Trichotomy Consulting Pty Ltd, associated with None and 3 others as recipients of sales compensation. Sales commissions are reported as $18,000,000 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP?
The Form D lists 8 related persons: Stonepeak Associates V LP, promoter ("The general partner of the Issuer (the ""GP"")"); Stonepeak GP Investors V LP, promoter ("The General Partner of the GP ""GP of the GP"""); Stonepeak GP Investors Holdings LP, promoter (The General Partner of the GP of the GP); Stonepeak GP Investors Upper Holdings LP, promoter (The general partner of Stonepeak GP Investors Holdings LP); Stonepeak GP Investors Holdings Manager LLC, promoter (The general partner of Stonepeak GP Investors Upper Holdings LP); Michael Dorrell, executive officer; Adrienne Saunders, executive officer; Steve Mlynar, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 55 Hudson Yards, 550 West 34th Street, 48th Floor, New York, NY 10001. Its phone number of record is (212) 907-5100. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.
How large is Stonepeak Infrastructure Fund V LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
