EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-04-164 events: 1 sold increased, 1 investors increased, 1 large raiseLast filing 2026-04-16

Raised

$38M

Investors

18

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership filing under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c), reporting $38.2M raised from 18 investors in this amended filing dated April 2026. The fund is managed by LL Mezz ABS GP, LLC with LL Funds, LLC listed as promoter. First sale date was not disclosed on this Form D.

This private credit vehicle uses the standard 506(b) exemption common among institutional mezzanine strategies, targeting accredited investors without general solicitation. The average commitment of approximately $2.1M per investor suggests an institutional or high-net-worth investor base typical of mezzanine debt funds.

Data Flags

related_personsFive individual executive officers listed alongside GP entity; unusually detailed management roster for a mezzanine fund Form D
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on amended filing with $38.2M already raised across 18 investors

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002064543
Entity NameLL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressC/O Ll Funds, LLC, 2400 Market Street, Suite 302, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone(267) 298-5493
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateApril 16, 2026
Accession Number0002064543-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$38,200,000
Total Investors18
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)PA
Amendment Count1 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from Apr 14, 2025 to Apr 16, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

LL Mezzanine ABS Fund2 vehicles · 0 generations · since 2025 · $46.6M sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2025-04-14 · 2 vehicles · $46.6M sold · 26 investors
LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.this issuer2025-04-14raising$38.2M18
LL Mezzanine ABS (USTE) Fund, L.P.2025-04-14raising$8.4M8

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

4

latest Apr 16, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Apr 16, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 4 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-04-16, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Apr 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Apr 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2026-04-16: 1 related person added and 1 removed against the filing of 2025-04-14; 7 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

Pranav Desai

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

Roberto Sella

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

Putnam Coes

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

Marek Skawinski

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

Doyle Flaherty

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

- LL MEZZ ABS GP, LLC

Executive Officer · Philadelphia, PA

- LL Funds, LLC

Promoter · Philadelphia, PA

Questions About LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.?

LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 16, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P..

Is LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on April 16, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $38,200,000 sold to 18 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. raised?

LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. reported $38,200,000 sold from 18 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed April 16, 2026.

Who can invest in LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 7 related persons: Pranav Desai, executive officer (Vice President of the general partner of the Issuer); Roberto Sella, executive officer (Principal and sole member of the general partner of the Issuer); Putnam Coes, executive officer (Principal and member of the management company of the Issuer); Marek Skawinski, executive officer (Principal and member of the management company of the Issuer); Doyle Flaherty, executive officer (Principal of the issuer); LL MEZZ ABS GP, LLC, executive officer (General Partner of the Issuer); LL Funds, LLC, promoter (Management Company of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O Ll Funds, LLC, 2400 Market Street, Suite 302, Philadelphia, PA 19103. Its phone number of record is 267-298-5493. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is LL Mezzanine ABS Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.