SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.

Feeder Fund2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2026-09-225 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2026-09-22

Raised

$64M

Investors

68

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. is a Delaware-domiciled feeder vehicle sponsored by iCapital (via iCapital PE GP, LLC as promoter), structured to provide accredited investors access to TowerBrook Investors VII, a private equity fund. As of this amended Form D, the fund has raised $63.6M from 68 investors under a combined Reg D 506(b) and Investment Company Act Section 3(c) exemption; minimum investment and first sale date are not disclosed on the filing.

This is a private-placement feeder fund structure common in the alternative investment space, using the standard 506(b)/3(c) exemption pairing to pool accredited investor capital into a single underlying private equity fund without public solicitation. At $63.6M across 68 investors (average check ~$935K), the raise size and investor count are consistent with a mid-sized institutional access vehicle rather than a retail-oriented offering.

Data Flags

exemptionFiling cites both Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions simultaneously, a standard combination for feeder funds accessing private funds under the Investment Company Act — not indicative of a filing error.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002085632
Entity NameiCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressC/O Compliance Department, 60 East 42nd Street, 28th Floor, New York, NY 10165
Phone(212) 994-7400
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateSeptember 22, 2026
Accession Number0002085632-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$63,595,000
Total Investors68
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0 (to Citigroup Global Markets Inc.)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment Count2 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering iCapital and its filings.

Blue Owl Net Lease Trust Form D/A: Investors and Dollars Sold Both Rise 46% in a Year to $9.2 Billion

A Form D/A filed August 27 puts Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust at 44,524 investors and $9.2 billion sold since inception, both up about 46% from the amendment filed a year earlier, as its September closing added $178.6 million and the $2.45 billion Sila Realty Trust take-private closed on credit-facility borrowings.

Platform coverage · Sep 2026

What Is a Form D Amendment? KKR Infrastructure V's D/A Tops $17 Billion

A Form D amendment updates an existing exempt-offering notice rather than announcing a new raise, and a 2026 filing from a KKR infrastructure fund shows exactly how that distinction plays out in the numbers.

Platform coverage · Sep 2026

iCapital-PEG Evergreen PE Offshore Fund Reports $414M Raised, Up 113% in One Year

A Form D/A filed July 20, 2026 shows total offering proceeds for the iCapital-managed Cayman segregated portfolio company more than doubled versus the prior annual amendment, with investor headcount rising 37% to 224.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

From 49 to 92 Investors in a Year: A 1972-Vintage Quant Shop Is Quietly Winning the Wealth Channel

The annual Form D amendment iCapital filed August 19 for its Campbell Absolute Return feeder is the kind of document nobody reads — except this one measured something: an 88% jump in investors and $12 million of new capital in twelve months, the largest single-year move AltStreet has recorded for the entity, and a clean data point on how wealth advisers are buying systematic absolute return.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

iCapital's Blue Owl GP Stakes VI Feeders Report Nearly $816M Sold

The onshore and offshore private-wealth vehicles tied to Blue Owl's GP Stakes VI strategy reported a combined $815.8 million sold and 1,580 investor positions in Aug. 13 SEC amendments, up $16.45 million from their July 2025 filings. The filings show the scale of the iCapital distribution channel, but not when the incremental capital actually arrived.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

All AltStreet news

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Sep 22, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Sep 22, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • The dated record: 17 facts with source, effective date and capture date, viewable as AltStreet knew them on any past day
  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-09-22, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Sep 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Sep 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Adviser of Record (Form ADV)

Icapital Advisors, LLC

CRD 177513 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a other private fund

Auditor named on Form ADV: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP · PCAOB-registered per the adviser

From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

- iCapital PE GP, LLC

Promoter · New York, NY

Max Schwartz

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Citigroup Global Markets Inc.CRD 7059 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Citi Private Advisory LLC (CRD 153777) · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states

Questions About iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.?

iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 22, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to iCapital.

Is iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on September 22, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $63,595,000 sold to 68 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to iCapital, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. raised?

iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. reported $63,595,000 sold from 68 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed September 22, 2026.

Who can invest in iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names Citigroup Global Markets Inc. (CRD 7059), associated with Citi Private Advisory LLC as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: iCapital PE GP, LLC, promoter (General Partner of the Issuer); Max Schwartz, executive officer (Authorized Signatory of the General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O Compliance Department, 60 East 42nd Street, 28th Floor, New York, NY 10165. Its phone number of record is 212-994-7400. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is iCapital-TowerBrook Investors VII Access Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.