SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC

Single-Deal SPV2026 vintage506(b)
Latest signalOffering upsizedForm D/A · 2026-09-217 events: 2 offering upsized, 2 sold increased, 2 investors increasedLast filing 2026-09-21

Raised

$1M

Investors

98

Min Invest

$500

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC is a Georgia-incorporated special purpose vehicle filed under Rule 506(b) that raised $1.0M from 31 investors with a $500 minimum investment. This is an amended filing dated 2026-03-24 by Groundfloor, a real estate crowdfunding platform with 2 related EDGAR entities. Executive officer Nick Bhargava is listed as the related person.

This real estate SPV uses the 506(b) exemption with a $500 minimum investment, positioning it in the retail crowdfunding tier typical of online real estate platforms. The sub-$1K minimum and distributed investor base (31 investors contributing an average of ~$32K each) align with platform-based real estate syndication models designed for non-accredited and smaller-check accredited investors.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on amended filing despite modest $1.0M raise, making it difficult to assess filing timeliness
industry_groupIndustry group field not specified despite clear real estate asset category
states_of_solicitationStates of solicitation not disclosed, standard practice for this platform's filings based on sibling entities

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002112658
Entity NameGroundfloor HFA SPV I LLC
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Liability Company
Jurisdiction of OrganizationGeorgia
Year Organized2026
Issuer Address1201 Peachtree Street Ne, Suite 1104, Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone(202) 758-8041
Industry / Fund TypeOther Banking and Financial Services
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateSeptember 21, 2026
Accession Number0001104659-26-108999
Total Offering Amount$2,371,000
Total Amount Sold$1,000,000
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors98
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$500
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Proceeds to Related Persons$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)GA
Amendment Count2 amendments filed
Signed ByNick Bhargava, Co-Founder, Secretary and EVP

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering Groundfloor and its filings.

All AltStreet news

Capital Raise Timeline

3 Form D filings from Mar 12, 2026 to Sep 21, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

7

latest Sep 21, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

6 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Latest event Sold increase · Sep 21, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • The dated record: 47 facts with source, effective date and capture date, viewable as AltStreet knew them on any past day
  • 7 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-09-21, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Sep 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Sep 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Sep 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Mar 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Mar 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Mar 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Nick Bhargava

Executive Officer · Atlanta, GA

Questions About Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC?

Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC is a Georgia limited liability company organized in 2026 that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 21, 2026 in the Other Banking and Financial Services industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity. AltStreet links the issuer to Groundfloor.

Is Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on September 21, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,000,000 sold to 98 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Groundfloor, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC raised?

Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC reported $1,000,000 sold from 98 investors of a $2,371,000 total offering as of the Form D filed September 21, 2026.

Who can invest in Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $500.

What is the minimum investment in Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC?

The Form D lists $500 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of September 21, 2026. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Nick Bhargava, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 1201 Peachtree Street Ne, Suite 1104, Atlanta, GA 30361. Its phone number of record is 202-758-8041. It is organized under the laws of Georgia.

How long is the Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

What is Groundfloor HFA SPV I LLC's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.