EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-03-18Last filing 2026-03-18

Raised

$50K

Investors

1

Min Invest

$50,000

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership is a Wyoming-organized alternative investment vehicle that filed under Rule 506(c) on 2026-03-18. The fund has raised $50,000 from a single investor with a $50,000 minimum investment requirement. The entity is managed by James Barr and does not appear to be part of a known platform series.

This is a small-scale alternative investment vehicle utilizing the 506(c) exemption, which permits general solicitation to accredited investors. The $50,000 minimum investment represents a relatively accessible entry point compared to institutional alternative funds, which typically require $250,000 or higher minimums. The single-investor initial close suggests this may be an early-stage or founder-seeded vehicle.

Data Flags

total_amount_soldSingle investor committed exactly the minimum investment amount ($50K), suggesting initial close or anchor investor seeding the vehicle
industry_groupIndustry group not specified despite entity name suggesting collectibles focus, limiting industry classification
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on filing with modest raise ($50K), obscuring vintage determination

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002116856
Entity NameCollectibles Fund, Limited Partnership
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationWyoming
Issuer Address9882 E Idaho St, Aurora, CO 80427
Phone(303) 549-9456
Industry / Fund TypeOther
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 18, 2026
Accession Number0002116856-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$50,000
Total Investors1
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$50,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CO
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Mar 18, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event New filer · Mar 18, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-03-18, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

James Barr

Executive Officer · Aurora, CO

Questions About Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership?

Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership is a Wyoming limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 18, 2026 in the Other industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of equity.

Is Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership filed a Form D with the SEC on March 18, 2026 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $50,000 sold to 1 investor. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership raised?

Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership reported $50,000 sold from 1 investor in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed March 18, 2026.

Who can invest in Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $50,000.

What is the minimum investment in Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership?

The Form D lists $50,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of March 18, 2026. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership?

The Form D lists 1 related person: James Barr, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 9882 E Idaho St, Aurora, CO 80427. Its phone number of record is (303) 549-9456. It is organized under the laws of Wyoming.

How long is the Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

What is Collectibles Fund, Limited Partnership's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.