DiversyFund vs Arrived 2026
Arrived is the platform most often named as the replacement for what DiversyFund used to sell: non-accredited access at a low minimum. It takes $100 and pays monthly. Eight of its nine reporting entities also received an audit opinion carrying a going-concern explanatory paragraph. This guide compares both on primary sources: Arrived's Regulation A annual reports and quarterly supplements, and DiversyFund's Regulation A annual reports, SEC orders and private placement memoranda.
Guide Thesis
One is open and paying. Read its audit opinions anyway.
DiversyFund will not take a non-accredited investor's money at all. Arrived will take $100, and eight of its nine issuers tell you in their own audited filings that a lack of liquidity raises substantial doubt about their ability to continue.
Research by AltStreet · Primary-source review · Updated September 22, 2026 · Editorial policy
Most comparisons stop at the minimum, $100 against $500. What the minimum buys is the real difference.
DiversyFund sold a slice of a portfolio. Arrived sells a slice of one house.

The Core Decision
Pick the house yourself, or hold a slice of the portfolio.
DiversyFund pooled its investors into a multifamily portfolio and gave them no way out. Arrived issues each property as its own series in a Delaware series LLC, so $100 buys an interest in one identified house and diversification becomes the investor's job rather than the structure's. For a non-accredited investor in 2026 only one of the two is available, but the going-concern paragraphs in eight of Arrived's nine audit opinions belong in the decision alongside the $100 minimum.
Lowest Minimum
Arrived
$100 per property series, open to non-accredited investors under Regulation A Tier 2, subject to the 10% of income or net worth cap. DiversyFund's retail vehicles are closed; its current products are accredited-only at minimums the site states as $100,000.
Paying Today
Arrived
Monthly distributions once a property generates income, reported on a 1099-DIV, though the first payment lags and by how long depends on the product. DiversyFund's flagship stopped distributing after September 2021 and has declared nothing since 2022.
Audited Profitability
One Arrived entity
The Debt Fund reported $3.55M of FY2025 net income on $70.3M of assets, with an unmodified opinion and no going-concern paragraph. The other eight received unmodified opinions that include one.
TL;DR
The comparison in two sentences
Arrived takes $100 from non-accredited investors under Regulation A Tier 2, issues each property as its own series in a Delaware series LLC, distributes monthly on a 1099-DIV, and offers a six-month hold followed by either peer-to-peer trading or a quarterly redemption window; its Debt Fund is the only one of its nine entities with positive audited FY2025 net income and the only one whose opinion carries no going-concern paragraph. DiversyFund's four retail vehicles took $83,444,368 from roughly 30,000 non-accredited investors at $10 a share, never operated a redemption plan of any kind, stopped distributing after September 2021, and are all now closed; what the company sells in 2026 is accredited-only at minimums it states as $100,000.
If you read nothing else: scroll to the head-to-head comparison sections →
Arrived suits
- → A non-accredited investor who wants real estate exposure at a $100 minimum and will spread it across series deliberately
- → Someone who wants to choose the specific property rather than hold a pooled fund, and will pay the higher individual-series fee stack for it
- → Income seekers willing to read one entity's audit opinion rather than the platform's aggregate marketing, since only the Debt Fund reported positive audited FY2025 net income
- → Someone who treats a six-month hold plus a conditional exit as the plan, not daily liquidity
DiversyFund suits
- → Nobody who is not accredited, because nothing is available to them
- → An accredited investor who has read the relevant memorandum in full, obtained the fee schedule in writing, and understands that the memorandum states no audit will be conducted
- → Researchers: the primary record is unusually complete, with eight years of Regulation A reports, two SEC administrative orders and a Regulation CF vehicle whose reporting has ended
Bottom Line Up Front
For new money the availability question settles it. Arrived takes $100 from a non-accredited investor today and distributes monthly; DiversyFund will not take that investor's money at all, and its retail vehicles have declared nothing since 2022. That is the comparison most people searching for this are actually making.
It is not a clean win. Eight of Arrived's nine reporting entities received unmodified opinions carrying a going-concern explanatory paragraph, its NAV is manager-determined on an explicitly non-GAAP basis, and the individual-series fee stack runs a 0.6% annual asset management fee on purchase price, property management set per manager, and six to seven percent at sale. The Debt Fund had the strongest audited FY2025 income result, and its distribution declined in each of the three most recent monthly declarations.
The mistake to avoid on each side is specific. On Arrived, do not read the platform's aggregate figures as evidence about the entity you are buying: read that issuer's own audit opinion, and remember that $100 in one series is a single-asset bet rather than diversification. On DiversyFund, do not treat the closed retail REITs and the current accredited offerings as the same business; they share a sponsor whose reported liabilities exceed its reported assets by $6,802,512.
Head to Head
DiversyFund vs Arrived, section by section
A slice of a portfolio against a slice of one house
DiversyFund vs Arrived: What the Minimum Buys
Arrived is increasingly positioned as the practical replacement for people originally drawn to DiversyFund's low minimum and non-accredited access, and on availability that is right. The structural difference underneath is pooled multifamily exposure against selecting fractional interests in individual rental homes, and it cuts both ways. DiversyFund sold a $10 share in a Regulation A REIT holding a portfolio: one purchase bought a proportional interest in everything the fund owned, which by the end was ten multifamily projects at a cost of $59,679,847. Arrived issues each property as a separate series within a Delaware series LLC, so $100 buys an interest in one identified house. The series structure is designed to segregate assets and liabilities by property, which is a protection an ordinary pooled REIT does not offer. It also means the investor, not the manager, is responsible for building diversification, and an investor who puts a whole allocation into one series holds single-asset risk the DiversyFund structure did not carry. In neither case does the investor own the property: an Arrived holder owns a security issued by a series, with no deed and no control.
| What the investor holds | Arrived: an interest in a series of a Delaware series LLC, which holds one identified property. No deed, no control, no direct claim on the house. DiversyFund: common equity in a pooled Regulation A REIT, junior to project debt; the flagship carried $47,514,872 of notes payable at December 31, 2025. |
|---|---|
| Minimum and access | Arrived: $100, non-accredited, capped by Regulation A Tier 2 at 10% of the greater of income or net worth. DiversyFund: $500 when the Growth REIT was open; accredited only today, at minimums the website states as $100,000. |
| Diversification | Arrived: built by the investor across series, or delegated to the pooled SFR fund or the Debt Fund. DiversyFund: structural, across the fund's ten multifamily positions, whether or not the investor thought about it. |
| Valuation basis | Arrived: NAV set quarterly by the manager from estimated property values, stated in every annual report as not based on and not intended to comply with US GAAP fair value standards, with no independent appraisal. DiversyFund: no NAV per share published for any vehicle at all. |
Verdict
Arrived's low minimum is an enabling feature rather than a diversification feature. It makes property-level selection possible for a small account; it does not diversify that account unless the investor spreads across series deliberately. For new money the comparison is moot in Arrived's favor, because DiversyFund's retail vehicles take nothing.
Monthly and stepping down against nothing since 2022
DiversyFund vs Arrived: Dividends and Income
Arrived distributes monthly once a property is generating income, reported on a 1099-DIV, and the quarterly cadence sometimes attributed to it is the redemption window on its pooled funds rather than the distribution schedule. Two things temper that. The first distribution lags the investment by a period that depends on the product: Arrived's guidance puts fund investments at up to about 90 days, individual rentals vary with tenanting, and vacation rentals can run three to six months. No single platform-wide figure appears in the Form 1-Ks AltStreet reviewed. And monthly is not the same as stable: the Debt Fund's declaration stepped from $0.074 per share in June 2026 to $0.066 in July and $0.062 in August, the last annualizing to roughly 7.4% on a $10.00 NAV and ending a run of 22 consecutive months at 8.1% or better. DiversyFund's DF Growth REIT paid a monthly distribution at a 5.00% annualized rate for 28 consecutive months from June 2019 through September 2021, totaling $2,849,716, declared $4,982,436 in 2022 on the back of the only profitable year in its history, and has declared nothing since. Its FY2025 annual report states that during the year the company made no distributions to investors, and $1,100,471 of the 2022 declaration was still carried as dividends payable at December 31, 2025.
| Distribution cadence | Arrived: monthly once the property or fund generates income, on a 1099-DIV. DiversyFund: monthly at a 5.00% annualized rate from June 2019 to September 2021, then nothing. |
|---|---|
| Current rate | Arrived: the Debt Fund declared $0.062 per share in August 2026, roughly 7.4% annualized on a $10.00 NAV, down from $0.074 in June. DiversyFund: no distribution declared in 2023, 2024 or 2025. |
| Unpaid amounts | Arrived: none of this kind disclosed. DiversyFund: $1,100,471 declared in 2022 and still carried as dividends payable at December 31, 2025. |
| Lag before first payment | Arrived: product-specific. Arrived's guidance puts fund investments at up to about 90 days, individual rentals vary with tenanting, and vacation rentals can run three to six months; the Form 1-Ks state no platform-wide figure. DiversyFund: not applicable; nothing is open to invest in. |
Verdict
For current income there is no contest, but read the recent trend rather than the headline yield. Arrived is paying, and the Debt Fund's declaration declined in each of the three most recent months; DiversyFund stopped four years ago and still shows an unpaid declaration on its balance sheet.
Two conditional mechanisms against none
DiversyFund vs Arrived: Liquidity and Exit
Arrived runs two different exit mechanisms and it matters which product you hold. Individual property series carry a six-month holding period, after which shares become eligible for a peer-to-peer secondary market on the PPEX ATS. Per the Core SFR FY2025 1-K those trading windows are expected to occur quarterly, announced at least a week in advance; individual series do not use a fund redemption program, so an exit requires a buyer to be present at a price the seller accepts, and secondary market pricing and volume are not publicly disclosed. The pooled funds instead offer quarterly redemption windows after the same six-month hold, subject to capacity and the manager's approval, with a 1% redemption fee on shares held between six months and three years. The record so far is encouraging on a small sample: SFR Genesis honored 100% of requests in both 2024 and 2025, and the Debt Fund honored 100% of roughly 199,792 shares in 2025, while both plans retain the manager's unqualified right to reject any request and Core SFR does not disclose redemption volume or capacity limits at all. DiversyFund offers neither mechanism. No redemption plan appears in any offering circular or annual report for any of the four retail vehicles, and AltStreet located no secondary market or transfer venue in any filing.
| Individual property series | Arrived: six-month hold, then peer-to-peer trading on the PPEX ATS in windows the FY2025 1-K expects to occur quarterly, announced at least a week ahead; no fund redemption program, so execution depends on a buyer. DiversyFund: not applicable; no series-level product existed. |
|---|---|
| Pooled funds | Arrived: six-month hold, then quarterly redemption windows subject to capacity and manager approval, 1% fee on shares held six months to three years. DiversyFund: no redemption plan in any of the four vehicles, ever. |
| Fulfillment record | Arrived: SFR Genesis honored 100% of requests in 2024 and 2025, the Debt Fund 100% of roughly 199,792 shares in 2025. Core SFR discloses no redemption volume or capacity. DiversyFund: no mechanism to report on. |
| What limits it | Arrived: the manager retains an unqualified right to reject any redemption request, and secondary market volume is undisclosed. DiversyFund: capital returns only when the buildings are sold and proceeds clear the debt, the disposition fees and the sponsor's promote. |
Verdict
Treat Arrived's exits as supplemental rather than reliable: one depends on a counterparty, the other on the manager's discretion and undisclosed capacity. That is still a materially better position than DiversyFund, where there is no holding period to wait out because there is no mechanism at the end of it.
Eight going-concern paragraphs against a suspended exemption
DiversyFund vs Arrived: Fees, Audits and Going Concern
This is where the comparison stops flattering Arrived, and the terminology matters. Eight of the nine reporting entities reviewed, including Core SFR, SFR Genesis, both short-term rental entities, Homes 3, 4 and 5 and the Seattle Fund, received unmodified audit opinions that include an explanatory paragraph expressing substantial doubt about their ability to continue as going concerns, the auditor citing a lack of liquidity. An unmodified opinion with a going-concern paragraph is not a qualified opinion, and none of the filings AltStreet reviewed contains qualified, adverse or disclaimer language. The paragraph attaches to each issuing company; it is not an opinion on Arrived Fund Manager LLC, whose financials are not publicly filed, and it does not establish distress at every underlying property, since individual series hold real assets with positive equity. The Debt Fund is the exception and the only Arrived entity with positive audited FY2025 net income. The fee stack on individual series is layered, partly affiliate-driven and set per series rather than platform-wide: per the Core SFR FY2025 1-K, a 0.6% annual asset management fee on the property purchase price taken quarterly from net rental income, property management of 6% of all rents and fees with an $84 monthly minimum under Mynd or a flat $70 a month under Marketplace Homes, offering-expense reimbursement of up to 2% of gross offering proceeds, sourcing fees as defined in each series' offering documents, and an expected 6% to 7% disposition fee covering brokerage, title, escrow and closing costs, with a related party, Arrived Short Term Notes LLC, providing bridge financing to several entities at 6.5% to 7.5%. DiversyFund's record is worse in kind rather than degree: a permanently suspended Regulation A exemption at one fund, a compliance lapse and withdrawn replacement at another, reporting terminated at a third, periodic reports up to 342 days late, and a sponsor whose own balance sheet shows liabilities exceeding assets by $6,802,512.
| Auditor opinion | Arrived: unmodified opinions throughout, eight of nine carrying an explanatory paragraph on substantial doubt about going-concern status. No qualified, adverse or disclaimer opinions. The Debt Fund is the one without a going-concern paragraph. DiversyFund: three Regulation A REITs audited by a firm AltStreet found on no other Reg A issuer across 5,810 extracted statement periods. |
|---|---|
| Audited profitability | Arrived: the Debt Fund reported $3.55M of net income on $70.3M of total assets for FY2025; no other Arrived entity reported positive audited net income. DiversyFund: one profitable year in the flagship's history, which funded the 2022 declaration. |
| Fee stack | Arrived, per the Core SFR FY2025 1-K: a 0.6% annual asset management fee on the property purchase price taken quarterly from net rental income; property management set per manager, 6% of rents with an $84 monthly minimum under Mynd or $70 a month flat under Marketplace Homes; and an expected 6% to 7% disposition fee covering brokerage, title, escrow and closing costs. Offering-expense reimbursement runs to 2% of gross offering proceeds, with sourcing fees as defined in each series' offering documents. The pooled SFR fund markets 1% annually. DiversyFund: 2% fund-level fee waived at DF Growth REIT, with 6% to 8% of total project cost taken at the property instead, plus 1% at disposition and a 35% to 50% promote. |
| Regulatory record | Arrived: nine Regulation A Tier 2 qualified entities, broker-dealer Dalmore Group LLC at 1%, no enforcement action in the filings AltStreet reviewed. DiversyFund: Regulation A exemption permanently suspended at REIT II (Release 11204), a separate lapse and rescission at REIT IV, and reports up to 342 days late. |
Verdict
Neither platform clears a high governance bar, and an investor choosing Arrived should read the going-concern language in the specific entity they are buying rather than the platform's aggregate marketing. The distinction that matters is that Arrived's problems are disclosed in current audited filings for a product you can still buy and exit, and DiversyFund's are disclosed in filings for a product you can do neither with.
The nine Arrived issuers, and what each auditor actually said
Arrived is not one company for this purpose. It is nine Regulation A issuers that file separately and are audited separately, so the platform's aggregate marketing tells you nothing about the entity behind the series you are buying. Every row below was read from that issuer's most recent Form 1-K. The wording distinction matters: all nine opinions are unmodified, meaning the auditor concluded the statements present fairly in conformity with US GAAP, and eight of them additionally carry an explanatory paragraph expressing substantial doubt about the entity's ability to continue as a going concern. None is a qualified, adverse or disclaimed opinion.
| Issuer | CIK | Latest 1-K | Opinion | Going-concern paragraph | Accession |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arrived Homes, LLC | 1821720 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-050390 |
| Arrived STR, LLC | 1942208 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-050098 |
| Arrived Homes 3, LLC | 1962723 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-049888 |
| Arrived STR 2, LLC | 1968039 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-050130 |
| Arrived SFR Genesis Fund, LLC | 1982615 | 2026-04-29 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-049375 |
| Arrived Homes 4, LLC | 2015697 | 2026-04-29 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-049230 |
| Arrived Homes 5, LLC | 2032732 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-050000 |
| Arrived Seattle Fund, LLC | 2065598 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | Yes | 0001213900-26-050065 |
| Arrived Debt Fund, LLC | 2007995 | 2026-04-30 | Unmodified | No | 0001213900-26-050037 |
Eight of nine carry the paragraph; the Debt Fund is the single exception, and neither its FY2025 nor its FY2024 annual report contains the phrases “substantial doubt” or “going concern” at all. The paragraph attaches to each issuing company. It is not an opinion on Arrived Fund Manager LLC, whose financials are not publicly filed, and it does not establish distress at any individual property, since individual series hold real assets with positive equity. Per-entity net income and loss figures are in each filing linked above; AltStreet has verified the Debt Fund's $3.55 million of FY2025 net income on $70.3 million of total assets directly.FY2025 1-K
Legacy DiversyFund vs DiversyFund today
Almost every published comparison of these two describes the middle column's predecessor: a $500 minimum, non-accredited Growth REIT. That product has been closed since 2024. The left column is what those pages describe, the middle is what the same company sells now, and the right is what Arrived offers today.
| Legacy DiversyFund (2016–2024) | DiversyFund today | Arrived today | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who can invest | Non-accredited, $500 minimum | Accredited only | Non-accredited, $100 minimum, capped by Reg A Tier 2 at 10% of income or net worth |
| What you hold | A $10 common share in a pooled multifamily REIT | Fund units or notes sold under Regulation D | An interest in a series of a Delaware series LLC holding one identified property, or units in a pooled fund |
| Distributions | 5.00% annualized monthly, June 2019 to September 2021, then nothing1-K | Target rates of 12% to 18% by class in the Distressed Income Fund memorandumPPM | Monthly once income-generating, on a 1099-DIV; the first payment lags by a product-specific periodFY2025 1-K |
| Exit | None, in any of the four vehicles, ever1-K | None. Units “are not expected to be freely transferable” | Six-month hold, then peer-to-peer trading on PPEX in windows expected quarterly for individual series, or quarterly redemption windows on the pooled funds |
| Valuation | No NAV per share published for any vehicle | No NAV; the Distressed Income Fund memorandum states no audit will be conductedPPM | Quarterly NAV set by the manager, stated as not compliant with US GAAP fair value standards, no independent appraisalFY2025 1-K |
| Audit | Claude Etinoff & Associates LLC on the three Reg A vehicles | Distressed Income Fund memorandum: “no audit will be conducted”PPM | Stephano Slack LLC; unmodified opinions throughout, with a going-concern explanatory paragraph at eight of nine entities and none at the Debt FundFY2025 1-K |
| Reporting | Regulation A Form 1-K, filed up to 342 days late | Sponsor Reg CF reporting ended by Form C-TR on May 8, 2026C-TR | Annual Form 1-K plus quarterly 253G supplements and NAV Form 1-Us across nine entities |
Sources: DiversyFund vehicle Form 1-K and Form C-AR annual reports through FY2025 and the September 2026 private placement memoranda; Arrived Form 1-K annual reports for FY2025, quarterly 253G supplements and NAV Form 1-Us. Full citations in AltStreet's DiversyFund review and Arrived review.
$10,000 in each, side by side
| Arrived | DiversyFund | |
|---|---|---|
| Can you actually do it | Yes, if $10,000 is within 10% of your income or net worth, the Regulation A Tier 2 cap for non-accredited investors. | No, unless you are accredited, and then $10,000 is below every stated minimum. The retail vehicles that took $500 are closed. |
| What you buy | Up to 100 separate $100 series interests across different houses, or a single pooled allocation to the SFR fund or the Debt Fund. | Nothing currently on offer at this size. The closed REITs sold a $10 common share in a Regulation A vehicle that publishes no NAV per share. |
| Annual cost to you | On individual series, per the FY2025 1-K: 0.6% a year on the property purchase price, plus property management of 6% of rents (Mynd, $84 monthly minimum) or $70 a month flat (Marketplace Homes), and an expected 6% to 7% at sale covering brokerage, title, escrow and closing. On the pooled SFR fund: 1% a year. | The 2% fund-level fee was waived at DF Growth REIT. The economics were taken at the property: 6% to 8% of total project cost, capitalized into the building. |
| When you see the money again | Monthly distributions once income-generating. Principal after a six-month hold, through a buyer in a PPEX window expected quarterly, or a quarterly redemption window the manager may decline. | When the underlying buildings are sold and proceeds work through the debt, the disposition fees and the sponsor's promote. There is no redemption plan. |
| Tax form in January | 1099-DIV from each series or fund you hold. No K-1. | REIT distribution reporting while it was distributing. Nothing has been declared since 2022. |
| What actually goes wrong | The issuer behind your series carries a going-concern paragraph in its audit opinion, the manager-set NAV does not move the way the property market does, or no buyer appears on PPEX when you want out. | Distributions stop and stay stopped: $1,100,471 declared in 2022 was still unpaid at December 31, 2025, and there was never a point at which you could exit. |
Is owning Arrived shares the same as owning real estate
Short answer
No. An Arrived investor owns an interest in a series of a Delaware series LLC, not a deed and not a direct claim on the house. The series holds the real asset and the investor holds a security issued against it, which means no control, no ability to occupy or finance the property, and no independent valuation: Arrived sets NAV quarterly from estimated property values, and every annual report states the calculation is not based on and not intended to comply with fair value standards under US GAAP. DiversyFund's structure was the same in this respect and thinner in disclosure, because no DiversyFund vehicle published a NAV per share at all. The series structure is designed to do something an ordinary pooled REIT does not: segregate assets and liabilities by property, so that trouble at one house is intended not to reach the others.
The series LLC is the feature that makes the $100 minimum workable, and it is worth understanding rather than skipping. Each property is its own series with its own assets and liabilities, so the structure is designed so that an investor in one house is not exposed to a failure at another. That is a real structural feature, and it is the reason Arrived can offer property-level selection at all.
It also relocates the diversification problem onto the investor. A DiversyFund share bought a proportional interest in the whole portfolio automatically. An Arrived investor who puts $10,000 into one series has a single-asset position in one rental house, with the fee stack and the vacancy risk of that one house. The platform does not stop that, and the $100 minimum makes spreading across many series possible rather than automatic.
The part that deserves the most attention before committing is the audit opinion on the specific entity. All nine Arrived issuers are Regulation A Tier 2 qualified and file annual Form 1-Ks, and eight of them received an unmodified opinion that includes an explanatory paragraph expressing substantial doubt about the ability to continue as a going concern, the auditor citing a lack of liquidity. That is a different thing from a qualified opinion, and none of these filings carries qualified, adverse or disclaimer language. The paragraph attaches to each issuing company. It is not an opinion on Arrived Fund Manager LLC, whose financials are not publicly filed, and it does not establish distress at every underlying property, because individual series hold real assets with positive equity.FY2025 1-K
The Debt Fund is the exception and had the strongest audited FY2025 income result: $70.3 million of total assets, $3.55 million of net income, 59 active loans at 9.125% to 12.50%, a $10.00 NAV and an unmodified opinion with no going-concern paragraph. Read it with two qualifications. Its growth was funded substantially by $46.5 million of net share issuance during 2025 and the filing states it depends on offering proceeds to conduct operations. And the monthly declaration declined in each of the three most recent months, from $0.074 per share in June 2026 to $0.066 in July and $0.062 in August. The $11,983 cash balance on the May 31, 2026 interim sheet is not by itself evidence of strain: a lending book of this shape is funded and drained continuously by loan repayments, subscription inflows, credit facilities and redemption obligations, so a point-in-time cash figure says little without those flows alongside it.FY2025 1-K
DiversyFund's vehicles sat at the same Regulation A tier, which is what made these two comparable, and their record shows what the tier does and does not guarantee. DF Growth REIT II had its Regulation A exemption permanently suspended by settled SEC order in June 2023, Value Add Growth REIT IV terminated after a compliance lapse and withdrew its replacement in February 2026, and Value Add Growth REIT III filed its final annual reportC-AR and terminated its Regulation CF reporting obligationC-TR on the same day in April 2025.
If you already hold DiversyFund
You cannot move the position, only the next dollar
There is no redemption plan in any of the four vehicles and never has been, no secondary market exists, and no filing AltStreet reviewed describes any transfer mechanism. Switching to Arrived is not a transaction that exists. What you control is new money and your own information. Three things are worth doing.
- 1.Read the most recent Form 1-K for your vehicle, starting with the investments table, the liquidity discussion and the subsequent events note. DF Growth REIT's FY2025 report discloses a $2,500,000 loan taken in February 2026 at a fixed 12%.FY2025 1-K
- 2.Check the dividends payable line on the balance sheet. That is where the $1,100,471 declared in 2022 and never paid still sits, four years later.FY2025 1-K
- 3.If you are considering Arrived for new money, open the Form 1-K of the specific issuer behind the series you are buying and read its audit opinion, rather than the platform's aggregate figures. Eight of the nine carry a going-concern explanatory paragraph.FY2025 1-K
If you hold Value Add Growth REIT III, note that it filed its final annual reportC-AR and terminated its Regulation CF reporting obligationC-TR on April 25, 2025. The only remaining visibility is indirect, through the affiliated vehicles that hold stakes in the same buildings.
The case against Arrived, stated properly
A comparison that only lists one side's problems is an advertisement. Arrived is the available option here, which makes stating its real weaknesses more important rather than less.
- Eight of nine opinions carry a going-concern paragraph. Core SFR, SFR Genesis, both short-term rental entities, Homes 3, 4 and 5 and the Seattle Fund all received unmodified opinions that include an explanatory paragraph on substantial doubt, the auditor citing a lack of liquidity. None is a qualified opinion. The paragraph attaches to the issuing company rather than the manager, and it does not establish distress at every property, but it is the first thing to read.FY2025 1-K
- NAV is manager-determined and explicitly non-GAAP. Arrived sets NAV quarterly from estimated property values and market data, and every annual report states the calculation is not based on and not intended to comply with US GAAP fair value standards. There is no independent appraisal, so the reported figure is not a market price.
- The individual-series fee stack is layered and partly affiliate-driven. Per the Core SFR FY2025 1-K: a 0.6% annual asset management fee on the purchase price taken quarterly from net rental income, property management of 6% of all rents and fees with an $84 monthly minimum under Mynd or $70 a month flat under Marketplace Homes, offering-expense reimbursement of up to 2% of gross offering proceeds, sourcing fees as defined in each series' offering documents, and an expected 6% to 7% disposition fee covering brokerage, title, escrow and closing costs. A related party, Arrived Short Term Notes LLC, provides bridge financing to several entities at 6.5% to 7.5%. Because the property manager is named per series, the rent fee is not uniform across the platform.FY2025 1-K
- Both exits are conditional.Individual series rely on a buyer appearing on the PPEX ATS in a window the FY2025 1-K expects to occur quarterly, with pricing and volume undisclosed. The pooled funds run quarterly redemption subject to capacity and the manager's unqualified right to reject, and Core SFR discloses no redemption volume or capacity at all.
- The income leader's rate is falling. The Debt Fund is the only audited-profitable entity, and its monthly declaration stepped from $0.074 in June 2026 to $0.062 in August, roughly 7.4% annualized, ending 22 consecutive months at 8.1% or better. Its assets grew to $91,679,586 by May 31, 2026, funded substantially by new subscriptions, with the filing stating a dependence on offering proceeds to conduct operations. The small point-in-time cash balance alongside that figure should be read against loan repayments, subscription inflows and credit facilities rather than on its own.FY2025 1-K
The distance between the two is still large, and it is about what an investor can do. Arrived's problems are disclosed in current audited filings for a product you can still buy, still receive monthly income from, and still attempt to exit. DiversyFund's arrived while holders had no mechanism to respond to them.
The AltStreet Take
Arrived is the most frequently recommended replacement for what DiversyFund used to sell, and on the axis that matters most to the people searching for it, availability, the recommendation holds. A non-accredited investor can put $100 into Arrived today and receive monthly distributions. The same investor cannot give DiversyFund anything, and if they already hold DiversyFund shares they cannot sell them, because no redemption plan or transfer venue has ever existed.
Judged on its own terms rather than against a closed competitor, Arrived is a genuinely innovative structure with a thin financial record. The series LLC offers property-level selection and a structure designed to segregate liabilities at $100, which nothing else in US retail real estate matches. Against that, eight of its nine reporting entities carry an audit paragraph telling you that a lack of liquidity raises substantial doubt about their ability to continue; the NAV you are shown is manager-calculated on an explicitly non-GAAP basis; and the individual-series fee stack is set per series rather than platform-wide, with a 0.6% annual asset management fee on purchase price, property management of 6% of rents or a flat monthly minimum depending on the manager named in that circular, and an expected 6% to 7% at sale.
The finding that should change behavior is entity-level reading. Arrived is not one company for this purpose, it is nine issuers with different audit opinions, and the Debt Fund, which had the strongest audited FY2025 income result, is a different product from the house series most people arrive for. None of the DiversyFund record described here is a fraud finding. The SEC settled a narrow Regulation A matter with no fine and no finding of fraud and closed its investigation in August 2023 without recommending action against any entity or either founder.Release 11204 The shareholder suit was dismissed with prejudice in March 2026 with no class certified.FY2025 1-K The case against DiversyFund is about outcome, income and exit, not about wrongdoing.
Frequently asked questions
Is Arrived Homes better than DiversyFund?+
For new money the question answers itself on availability. Arrived is open to non-accredited investors at a $100 minimum under Regulation A Tier 2; all four DiversyFund retail vehicles are closed, and what the company markets in 2026 is accredited-only at minimums it states as $100,000. On the merits the comparison is closer than that makes it sound, and not in Arrived's favor on every axis. Eight of the nine reporting entities reviewed received unmodified audit opinions that included an explanatory paragraph expressing substantial doubt about their ability to continue as going concerns, the auditor citing a lack of liquidity. That is not a qualified opinion, and no Arrived filing AltStreet reviewed contains qualified, adverse or disclaimer language. The exception is the Arrived Debt Fund, which received an unmodified opinion without a going-concern paragraph and was the only Arrived entity to report positive audited net income for FY2025, at $3.55 million on $70.3 million of total assets. So the honest answer is that Arrived is available and paying, DiversyFund is neither, and within Arrived the audited evidence is concentrated in one product rather than spread across the platform.
What is the difference between Arrived and DiversyFund?+
The structural difference is pooled exposure against single-asset selection, and it runs deeper than the marketing. DiversyFund sold a share in a Regulation A REIT that held a portfolio of multifamily projects: one $10 share bought a slice of everything the fund owned. Arrived structures each property as a separate series within a Delaware series LLC, so a $100 investment buys an interest in one identified house rather than in a portfolio. That structure is designed to segregate assets and liabilities by property, which is a genuine protection, and it concentrates risk in a single asset, which is a genuine cost. Three practical consequences follow. Access: Arrived takes $100 from anyone, subject to the Regulation A Tier 2 cap of 10% of income or net worth for non-accredited investors; DiversyFund's retail vehicles are closed. Income: Arrived distributes monthly once a property generates income, reported on a 1099-DIV; DiversyFund's flagship stopped distributing after September 2021. Exit: Arrived's individual property series have a six-month hold and then a peer-to-peer secondary market, while its pooled funds run quarterly redemption windows; DiversyFund never built any exit at all.
Does Arrived pay monthly or quarterly dividends?+
Monthly, once a property is generating income, which is the single clearest operational advantage it holds over DiversyFund today. The quarterly cadence people sometimes associate with Arrived is its redemption window on the pooled funds, not its distribution schedule; those are different mechanisms and it is worth keeping them apart. Two caveats belong with the answer. First, the first distribution lags the investment, and by how much depends on the product: Arrived's guidance puts fund investments at up to about 90 days, individual rentals vary with when the property is tenanted, and vacation rentals can run three to six months. The Form 1-Ks AltStreet reviewed state no single platform-wide figure, so treat any one number as product-specific. Second, monthly does not mean stable: the Debt Fund's declaration stepped down from $0.074 per share in June 2026 to $0.066 in July and $0.062 in August, the last annualizing to roughly 7.4% on a $10.00 NAV, which ended a run of 22 consecutive months at 8.1% or better. DiversyFund's DF Growth REIT paid monthly at a 5.00% annualized rate for 28 months through September 2021 and has declared nothing since 2022, with $1,100,471 of its final 2022 declaration still carried as unpaid at December 31, 2025.
Can I choose individual properties with Arrived?+
Yes, and that is the core of the product. Each single-family and short-term rental property is issued as its own series within a Delaware series LLC, and an investor picks the specific house at a $100 minimum. DiversyFund offered no equivalent: a share in DF Growth REIT bought a proportional interest in whatever the fund held, which was ten multifamily projects at a cost of $59,679,847 by the end. Arrived also offers pooled alternatives for investors who do not want to select, including the SFR Genesis fund and the Debt Fund, and the fee structures differ in a way the marketing does not make prominent. Per the Core SFR FY2025 Form 1-K, each series pays an annual asset management fee of six tenths of a percent of the property's purchase price, taken quarterly out of net operating rental income, plus a property management fee set by whichever manager is named in that series' offering circular: six percent of all rents and fees with an $84 monthly minimum under Mynd, or a flat $70 a month under Marketplace Homes. On sale, the filing expects a disposition fee of six to seven percent of the sale price, described as covering sale expenses such as brokerage commissions and title, escrow and closing costs. The pooled SFR fund markets a 1% annual asset management fee. Read the specific series' circular rather than a platform-wide fee page, because the property manager and therefore the rent fee vary by series.
Which platform provides better liquidity?+
Arrived, decisively, though neither is liquid in the ordinary sense and Arrived's mechanisms are more conditional than they look. Individual property series carry a six-month holding period, after which shares become eligible for a peer-to-peer secondary market on the PPEX ATS. The Core SFR FY2025 1-K says those trading windows are expected to occur quarterly and to be announced at least a week in advance; execution depends on a buyer being present, and individual series do not use a fund redemption program at all. The pooled funds work differently: a six-month minimum hold, then quarterly redemption windows subject to capacity and the manager's approval, with a 1% redemption fee on shares held between six months and three years. The recent record is encouraging and small: SFR Genesis honored 100% of requests in 2024 and 2025, and the Debt Fund honored 100% of roughly 199,792 shares in 2025, while both plans retain the manager's unqualified right to reject any request. DiversyFund has nothing comparable. No redemption plan appears in any offering circular or annual report for any of its four retail vehicles, AltStreet located no secondary market or transfer venue in any filing, and capital returns only when the buildings are sold.
Is Arrived available to non-accredited investors?+
Yes. Arrived operates nine SEC-qualified Regulation A Tier 2 entities, all open to non-accredited investors at a $100 minimum, with Dalmore Group LLC as broker-dealer charging 1% on the offerings. The constraint worth knowing is regulatory rather than platform policy: Regulation A Tier 2 limits a non-accredited investor to 10% of the greater of annual income or net worth, which caps position sizing rather than access. DiversyFund's retail vehicles were also Regulation A and also open to non-accredited investors, which is precisely what made these two comparable in the first place. All four are now closed. What DiversyFund sells in 2026 is offered under Regulation D to accredited investors only, at minimums its website states as $100,000 and its Distressed Income Fund memorandum sets at $1,000,000, $250,000 and $100,000 by class.
Which has the lower minimum investment?+
Arrived, at $100, against a DiversyFund retail minimum of $500 when its Growth REIT was open and $100,000 for what it sells now. The $100 figure is not a marketing rounding: it is what makes property-level diversification arithmetically possible for a small account, since $5,000 can be spread across dozens of separate houses rather than committed to one. The comparison that matters more than the headline number is what the minimum buys. At DiversyFund, $500 bought a proportional interest in a diversified multifamily portfolio. At Arrived, $100 buys an interest in a single property, so an investor who puts the whole allocation into one series has taken single-asset concentration risk that the DiversyFund structure did not carry. The low minimum is an enabling feature, not a diversification feature.
Is owning Arrived shares the same as owning real estate?+
No, and the distinction is worth being precise about. An Arrived investor owns an interest in a series of a Delaware series LLC, not a deed, not a tenancy in common, and not a direct claim on the house. The series structure is designed to segregate assets and liabilities by property, so the series holds the real asset and the investor holds a security issued against it. Practically, that means no control over the property, no ability to occupy or finance it, and no independent valuation: Arrived determines NAV quarterly using estimated property values and market data, and every annual report states in terms that the calculation is not based on and not intended to comply with fair value standards under US GAAP. It is a manager-controlled figure without independent appraisal. DiversyFund's structure was the same in this respect and worse in disclosure, since no DiversyFund vehicle published a NAV per share at all. Neither product is home ownership, and an investor should price the fee stack and the exit mechanics rather than the intuition of owning a house.
Which platform is better for current income?+
Arrived, and within Arrived the Debt Fund had the strongest audited FY2025 income result. It reported FY2025 total assets of $70.3 million, net income of $3.55 million, 59 active loans at rates of 9.125% to 12.50%, a $10.00 NAV per share and an unmodified opinion with no going-concern paragraph, the only Arrived entity whose auditor did not raise substantial doubt. Two qualifications belong alongside that. Its growth was funded substantially by $46.5 million of net share issuance during 2025 and its own filing states it depends on offering proceeds to conduct operations, with total assets reaching $91,679,586 by the May 31, 2026 interim balance sheet. The small point-in-time cash balance on that sheet should be read against loan repayments, subscription inflows, credit facilities and redemption obligations rather than on its own, because a lending book is funded and drained continuously. And the distribution declined in each of the three most recent monthly declarations, from $0.074 per share in June 2026 to $0.062 in August, roughly 7.4% annualized against the 8%-plus maintained since 2024. DiversyFund is not producing income at all: nothing declared since 2022, and part of that final declaration still unpaid four years later.
Can I sell my Arrived shares early?+
Not before six months, and after that it depends which product you hold. Individual property series become eligible for a peer-to-peer secondary market on the PPEX ATS after a six-month holding period. The Core SFR FY2025 1-K expects those trading windows to occur quarterly, announced at least a week in advance, and execution requires a buyer to be present at a price you accept. Secondary market pricing and volume are not publicly disclosed, so it is better treated as a possibility than as an exit you can plan around. The pooled funds instead run quarterly redemption windows after the same six-month hold, subject to capacity and the manager's approval, with a 1% redemption fee on shares held between six months and three years. Both fund plans honored 100% of requests in 2025, on small samples and with the manager retaining an unqualified right to reject. The DiversyFund comparison is stark: there is no holding period to wait out, because there is no mechanism at the end of it.
Is Arrived a good alternative for existing DiversyFund investors?+
For new money it is a reasonable one, with the going-concern disclosures read first. Start with the part that is not optional: you cannot move a DiversyFund position into Arrived or anywhere else. There is no redemption plan in any of the four vehicles and never has been, no secondary market exists, and no filing AltStreet reviewed describes any transfer mechanism, so switching is not an available transaction. What is available is new money. On that, Arrived offers what DiversyFund originally sold and then stopped providing: non-accredited access at a low minimum, monthly distributions, and a defined, if conditional, exit. Against that, eight of its nine reporting entities received unmodified opinions carrying a going-concern explanatory paragraph, its NAV is manager-determined on a non-GAAP basis, and the individual-series fee stack runs a 0.6% annual asset management fee on purchase price, property management set per manager, and a six to seven percent disposition fee at sale. Fundrise is the closer structural replacement for pooled diversified real estate equity at a $1,000 minimum, and Groundfloor offers short-duration loan-linked debt. AltStreet reviews all three.
Full Platform Analysis: DiversyFund and Arrived
Each platform review is sourced from primary documents: Regulation A offering circulars and annual reports, quarterly supplements, SEC administrative orders, Form D filings, and private placement memoranda read in full. No marketing language, no affiliate framing.
DiversyFund Full Review
$83.4M from roughly 30,000 investors, four closed vehicles, the permanently suspended Regulation A exemption, and the two private placement memoranda behind the current offerings.
Arrived Full Review
Nine Regulation A entities, the going-concern paragraphs in eight of their audit opinions, the Debt Fund's audited profitability, the fee stack, and the two exit mechanisms.
