EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC

Fund Vehicle2019 vintage506(c)

Raised

$4M

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC is a Delaware-organized equity offering filed October 17, 2019, disclosing $3.5M in capital raised under Rule 506(c). The filing is sponsored by CrowdStreet Inc. and lists Tore Steen as executive officer, with no minimum investment stated and investor count not disclosed. This entity is part of the CrowdStreet platform, which has 44 related EDGAR entities focused on real estate.

This real estate offering uses the 506(c) exemption, allowing general solicitation to accredited investors, consistent with platform-based distribution models. The $0 stated minimum investment is atypical for a $3.5M raise and suggests accessibility through a crowdfunding platform structure rather than traditional private placement channels.

Data Flags

sales_commissionsNo sales commissions stated on a 506(c) offering, unusual for offerings utilizing general solicitation
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on an original filing with $3.5M already raised

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001789640
Entity NameCrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeLimited Liability Company
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address621 Sw Morrison Ste. 400, Portland, OR 97205
Phone(503) 347-0532
Industry / Fund TypeOther
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateOctober 17, 2019
Accession Number0001567619-19-019678
Total Offering Amount$20,000,000
Total Amount Sold$3,520,000
Amount Remaining$16,480,000
Total Investors—
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)OR
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering CrowdStreet and its filings.

All AltStreet news

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

lapsed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Tore Steen

Executive Officer · Portland, OR

CrowdStreet Inc.

Promoter · Portland, OR

Questions About CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC?

CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC is a Delaware limited liability company that filed a Form D with the SEC on October 17, 2019 in the Other industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of equity. AltStreet links the issuer to CrowdStreet.

Is CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on October 17, 2019 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $3,520,000 sold. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to CrowdStreet, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC raised?

CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC reported $3,520,000 sold of a $20,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed October 17, 2019.

Who can invest in CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Tore Steen, executive officer (CEO of managing member, which is CrowdStreet Advisors, Inc); CrowdStreet Advisors Inc., promoter (Related person is a corporation - CrowdStreet Advisors, Inc). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 621 Sw Morrison Ste. 400, Portland, OR 97205. Its phone number of record is 5033470532. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

What is CrowdStreet Opportunity Zone Portfolio, LLC's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.