Retail access directory

Non-accredited investor platforms.

73reviewed alternative investment platforms open to investors without accredited status, ordered by AltStreet score. The route column is the legal path that makes retail access possible, read from the filings linked to each platform: a Regulation A offering, Regulation Crowdfunding, a listed or registered fund, a token or event market, or direct ownership of the asset. Minimums, liquidity terms and audit status are as each platform's documents state them; the review behind each row documents what has actually happened.

Reg A

21

Reg CF

18

Listed or registered

6

Token markets

8

Event contracts

2

Direct ownership

18

PlatformScoreCategoryAccess routeMinimumLiquidityAudit
Franklin Templeton Benjiest. 202172.5 ATokenized RWAToken market$20Open-endedBig Four auditReview
Burford Capitalest. 200971.2 A-Litigation financeListed equity (NYSE, LSE)One shareListed, trades dailyBig Four auditReview
YLDS (Figure Certificate Company)est. 202365.3 B+Tokenized RWAToken market$0.01Open-endedBig Four auditReview
WhiskyInvestDirectest. 201464.7 B+Wine and spiritsDirect ownership (UK, unregulated venue)No stated minimum (one litre)Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
The Private Shares Fundest. 201264.1 B+Pre-IPO and crowdfundingRoute not on record$2,500Redemptions with gatesBig Four auditReview
Fundriseest. 201260.1 BReal estateReg A$1,000Redemption windowsBig Four auditReview
Destiny Tech100est. 202056.1 BPre-IPO and crowdfundingListed closed-end fund (NYSE)One shareListed, trades dailyBig Four auditReview
Eagle Point Credit Companyest. 201456.0 B-Private creditListed funds (NYSE)One shareListed, trades dailyBig Four auditReview
Robinhood Venturesest. 202554.0 B-Pre-IPO and crowdfundingRoute not on recordNo minimumListed, trades dailyBig Four auditReview
Kalshiest. 201853.7 B-Prediction marketsEvent contracts (CFTC-regulated)No minimumSecondary marketNot statedReview
Masterworksest. 201753.6 B-Fine artReg A$500Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
Wahedest. 201553.4 B-Real estateReg A$100Open-endedAudited, regional firmReview
Streitwiseest. 201751.8 B-Real estateReg ANot statedRedemption windowsNot statedReview
Securitizeest. 201751.7 B-Tokenized RWATokenized funds (many accredited-only)$1,000Listed, trades dailyNot statedReview
Royalty Exchangeest. 201150.4 C+Music royaltiesDirect ownership (auctions)Set per auctionSecondary marketNot statedReview
Pacasoest. 202049.9 C+Real estateReg A$1,000Locked until exitBig Four auditReview
Groundfloorest. 201349.6 C+Real estateReg A and Reg CF$10Locked until exitNot statedReview
Amber Farmland Investments (formerly Iroquois Valley Farmland REIT)est. 200749.5 C+FarmlandReg A$10,000Redemption windowsAudited, regional firmReview
Concreitest. 201948.9 C+Real estateRoute not on record$1Redemptions with gatesNot statedReview
Energea Globalest. 201748.8 C+Energy transitionReg A$100Redemption windowsNot statedReview
GigaStarest. 202248.6 C+Royalties and IPReg CF$100Secondary marketNot statedReview
Arrivedest. 201948.5 C+Real estateReg A$100Redemption windowsAudited, regional firmReview
Angel Studiosest. 201347.9 C+Royalties and IPListed (NYSE), Reg A and Reg CF history$220Listed, trades dailyAudited, regional firmReview
SMBXest. 201647.9 C+Private creditReg CF (small business bonds)$10Locked until exitNot statedReview
Sweaterest. 201946.6 C+Private equityRegistered venture fund$500Redemption windowsAudited, regional firmReview
Polymeshest. 202145.1 CTokenized RWAToken marketNot statedListed, trades dailyNot statedReview
Rootsest. 202145.1 CReal estateReg A$100Redemption windowsAudited, regional firmReview
Honeycomb Creditest. 201744.6 CPrivate creditReg CF$100Locked until exitUnauditedReview
Alto IRAest. 201544.3 CPrivate equityReg CF$10,000Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Polymarketest. 202044.3 CPrediction marketsEvent contractsNo minimumSecondary marketNot statedReview
AngelListest. 201044.1 CPrivate equityRegistered fund (USVC, $500)$500Redemption windowsBig Four auditReview
Rallyest. 201643.3 CCollectiblesReg A$50Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
StartEngineest. 201443.3 CPre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF portal, with Reg A$250Secondary marketUnauditedReview
Climatizeest. 202142.8 CEnergy transitionReg CF$10Locked until exitUnauditedReview
Ark7est. 201842.2 CReal estateReg A$20Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Backed Financeest. 202142.0 CTokenized RWAToken marketNot statedSecondary marketNot statedReview
Wefunderest. 201141.2 CPre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF portal, with Reg A$100Locked until exitUnauditedReview
Phoenix Energy (formerly Phoenix Capital Group)est. 201941.1 CMineral rightsReg A$1,000Not statedNot statedReview
Stewardest. 201740.7 C-Private creditPromissory notes, no SEC registration$100Redemptions with gatesUnauditedReview
Courtyardest. 202140.2 C-CollectiblesRoute not on record$10Secondary marketNoneReview
MicroVenturesest. 200939.8 C-Pre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF, with Reg D for accredited$100Secondary marketNot statedReview
tZEROest. 201439.7 C-Tokenized RWAATS for Reg A and tokenized securities$500Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
Republicest. 201638.0 C-Private equityReg CF portal, with Reg D$50Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Altest. 202036.3 C-CollectiblesRoute not on record$1Secondary marketNoneReview
SongVestest. 202135.7 D+Music royaltiesReg CF and Reg ANot statedLocked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Rocket Dollarest. 201835.5 D+Private equityReg CFNot statedLocked until exitNot statedReview
VitaDAOest. 202135.2 D+Longevity biotechRoute not on recordNot statedSecondary marketNot statedReview
Compound Real Estate Bondsest. 202134.7 D+Private creditReg A$1,000Open-endedAudited, regional firmReview
RealtyMogulest. 201234.2 D+Real estateReg A$5,000Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Highlander (formerly PicMii Crowdfunding)est. 201933.7 D+Pre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF$100Locked until exitUnauditedReview
Small Changeest. 201632.7 D+Real estateReg CF portal, with Reg D for accreditedNot statedLocked until exitUnauditedReview
Dinariest. 202132.5 D+Tokenized RWAToken marketNo minimumSecondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
The Oak Companies (Red Oak Capital)est. 201532.5 D+Private creditRoute not on record$1,000Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Cardone Capitalest. 201732.1 D+Real estateReg A$5,000Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Park View OZ REITest. 202031.5 DReal estateReg A$10,000Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
Loftyest. 201830.6 DReal estateRoute not on record$50Secondary marketNoneReview
KlimaDAOest. 202130.2 DCarbon and climateToken marketNot statedSecondary marketNot statedReview
Legion Mest. 201629.4 DRoyalties and IPReg CF and Reg A$100Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
MyRacehorseest. 201628.6 D-CollectiblesReg A series, with Reg CF$45Locked until exitNot statedReview
Equifundest. 201728.2 D-Private equityRoute not on record$500Locked until exitNoneReview
Mode Mobileest. 201528.1 D-Pre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF and Reg A$504Not statedNot statedReview
Commonwealthest. 201926.9 FCollectiblesReg CF and Reg A$50Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
RealBricksest. 202126.9 FReal estateReg A and Reg CF$100Secondary marketAudited, regional firmReview
Cityfundsest. 202126.3 FReal estateReg CF and Reg A$100Secondary marketNot statedReview
Finleteest. 202126.3 FRoyalties and IPRoute not on record$300Locked until exitNot statedReview
Netcapitalest. 201426.3 FPre-IPO and crowdfundingReg CF$99Not statedUnauditedReview
Vinovestest. 201926.3 FWine and spiritsDirect ownership$2,000Locked until exitNot statedReview
Worthyest. 201624.5 FPrivate creditReg A and Reg CF$10Locked until exitAudited, regional firmReview
Mogulest. 202222.3 FReal estateRoute not on record$250Locked until exitNoneReview
Wasabi Ventures Stablesest. 201721.4 FCollectiblesRoute not on record$40Locked until exitNoneReview
Reiturnest. 202620.3 FReal estateRoute not on record$999.6Locked until exitNot statedReview
Landaest. 2019Non-operational since April 202516.7 FReal estateReg A$5Locked until exitNot statedReview
Mainvestest. 2018Ceased June 202413.8 FPrivate creditRoute not on record$100Locked until exitUnauditedReview

Scores on AltStreet's 0 to 100 scale with the letter grade; "Not stated" means the platform's documents do not state the item and the review says so. The same scores by category: top scores by category.

Why these platforms accept non-accredited investors

Most private placements (Regulation D, Rule 506) are limited to accredited investors. The platforms here use routes without that restriction: SEC-qualified Regulation A offerings with ongoing reporting, Regulation Crowdfunding with per-investor limits, listed or registered funds, regulated event contracts, or direct ownership of the asset where no security is issued at all.

Retail eligibility does not mean retail-grade risk. Platforms in this directory have carried going-concern qualifications, gated redemptions, defaults and multi-layer fee stacks, and two have ceased operating. The reviews document each.

Frequently asked questions

Can non-accredited investors buy alternative investments?

Yes. Regulation A offerings (up to $75 million a year under Tier 2), Regulation Crowdfunding (up to $5 million a year), listed or registered funds, event contracts on a regulated exchange, and direct ownership of an asset are all open to investors without accredited status. Most Regulation D private placements are not; they generally require accredited status, which is why a platform's route matters more than its marketing.

What is the difference between Regulation A and Regulation D?

A Regulation A offering is qualified by the SEC, files ongoing reports (an annual 1-K and a semiannual 1-SA) and may be sold to anyone, subject to a 10% of income or net worth limit for non-accredited buyers under Tier 2. A Regulation D private placement is a notice filing, not a qualification, and under Rule 506 is sold to accredited investors with at most 35 non-accredited buyers under 506(b).

Are these investments liquid?

Usually not. Most Regulation A vehicles offer periodic redemption windows, a limited secondary market or nothing until the asset is sold, and Regulation CF securities are restricted for a year. The liquidity column states each platform's terms as its documents describe them; the review documents what redemptions have actually paid.

Which of these platforms score highest?

The table is ordered by AltStreet score, which reads each platform's filings, offering documents, website and legal record on one method. A high score is a reading of the record, not a recommendation; the top-scores page shows the same scores by category.

Is a platform here safe because it accepts non-accredited investors?

No. Retail eligibility is a legal route, not a quality mark. Platforms in this directory have carried going-concern qualifications, gated redemptions, defaults and multi-layer fee stacks; two have ceased operating and are marked. Each review states what the record shows.

Eligibility, route, minimum, liquidity and audit status are AltStreet's reading of each platform's offering documents, SEC filings and terms, verified at review time and re-checked when a platform files or changes something material. Nothing here is investment advice or a recommendation of any platform or offering.